Cross Pool, Oudtshoorn, Oct 30 - Nov 1 2014, Sunfoil 3-Day Cup
S West D won by an innings and 18 runs
Namibia 1st INNINGS
Xander Pitchers lbw b Rodolo01212000.00
Michau du Preez  b Rabie01623000.00
JP Kotze c †Kotze b Rabie1331432041.93
Gerhard Erasmus  b Volkwyn471292028036.43
Raymond van Schoor (c) b Rodolo2850705056.00
Malan Kruger c †Kotze b Volkwyn1548592031.25
Christi Viljoen lbw b Volkwyn0311000.00
Bernard Scholtz c Rabie b Rodolo1325563052.00
JJ Smit c Avontuur b Rodolo514191035.71
Bredell Wessels not out 214150014.28
Christiaan Snyman c †Kotze b Volkwyn1350033.33
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 1)6
TOTAL(57.2 Ov, RR: 2.26, 262 Mts)130
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Xander Pitchers, 2.6 ov), 2-2 (Michau du Preez, 5.4 ov), 3-29 (JP Kotze, 13.1 ov), 4-66 (Raymond van Schoor, 28.5 ov), 5-97 (Malan Kruger, 43.4 ov), 6-101 (Christi Viljoen, 45.1 ov), 7-114 (Gerhard Erasmus, 49.6 ov), 8-127 (JJ Smit, 54.2 ov), 9-128 (Bernard Scholtz, 56.1 ov), 10-130 (Christiaan Snyman, 57.2 ov)
Lonwabo Rodolo1874042.22926000
Gurshwin Rabie1152322.09585000
Lyndon Volkwyn18.273942.12967011
Ross McMillan63801.33320000
Lance Roelfse20402.0090000
Siyabonga Booi201206.0093000
South Western Districts 1st INNINGS
Ross McMillan (c)c Erasmus b Snyman1140450027.50
Waldo Lategan c Wessels b Scholtz421282176032.81
Luthando Mnyanda c Erasmus b Wessels413171030.76
Sammy-Joe Avontuur c Wessels b Snyman836481022.22
Pieter Stuurman c †Kotze b Snyman841912698043.97
Hanno Kotze c Viljoen b Pitchers3350663166.00
Siyabonga Booi  b Snyman3566695053.03
Lonwabo Rodolo c sub (VR Cloete) b Smit51091050.00
Gurshwin Rabie  b Smit2480050.00
Lance Roelfse not out 23100066.66
Lyndon Volkwyn  b Smit022000.00
Extras(b 6, lb 9, w 1)16
TOTAL(90.3 Ov, RR: 2.67, 383 Mts)242
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Ross McMillan, 11.1 ov), 2-27 (Luthando Mnyanda, 15.2 ov), 3-50 (Sammy-Joe Avontuur, 25.3 ov), 4-122 (Waldo Lategan, 47.6 ov), 5-179 (Hanno Kotze, 66.3 ov), 6-228 (Siyabonga Booi, 85.2 ov), 7-233 (Lonwabo Rodolo, 86.6 ov), 8-239 (Gurshwin Rabie, 88.5 ov), 9-241 (Pieter Stuurman, 89.6 ov), 10-242 (Lyndon Volkwyn, 90.3 ov)
JJ Smit16.334532.72817000
Christiaan Snyman1754742.76825100
Christi Viljoen1481601.14750010
Bredell Wessels823314.12376000
Raymond van Schoor30903.00152000
Bernard Scholtz2024312.15892000
Xander Pitchers1213412.83493000
Namibia 2nd INNINGS
Xander Pitchers c & b Rodolo623311026.08
Michau du Preez  b Volkwyn046000.00
JP Kotze  b Rodolo211130018.18
Gerhard Erasmus  b Rabie10631102015.87
Raymond van Schoor (c) b Rabie1625303064.00
Malan Kruger lbw b Rabie048000.00
Christi Viljoen lbw b Volkwyn1837683048.64
Bernard Scholtz c †Kotze b Rodolo531560016.12
JJ Smit c Rabie b Volkwyn1820312090.00
Bredell Wessels not out 1617263094.11
Christiaan Snyman lbw b Rodolo16100016.66
Extras(nb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 2.35, 199 Mts)94
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Michau du Preez, 1.4 ov), 2-7 (JP Kotze, 4.4 ov), 3-8 (Xander Pitchers, 6.4 ov), 4-28 (Raymond van Schoor, 12.6 ov), 5-28 (Malan Kruger, 14.4 ov), 6-52 (Gerhard Erasmus, 27.2 ov), 7-53 (Christi Viljoen, 28.3 ov), 8-76 (JJ Smit, 34.1 ov), 9-78 (Bernard Scholtz, 37.5 ov), 10-94 (Christiaan Snyman, 39.6 ov)
Lonwabo Rodolo1032442.40493000
Lyndon Volkwyn1765032.94808010
Gurshwin Rabie1051731.70543001
Ross McMillan31301.00150000
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn
TossSouth Western Districts, elected to field first
SeriesSunfoil 3-Day Cup
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, Lunch 12.20-13.00, Tea 15.20-15.40, Close 18.00
Match days30,31 October, 1 November 2014 - day (3-day match)
FC debut
Lance Roelfse
Lance Roelfse
Malan Kruger
Malan Kruger
South Africa Image
Clifford Isaacs
South Africa Image
Lester Leendertz
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Faizel Samsoodien
PointsSouth Western Districts 16.84, Namibia 4
Thu, 30 Oct - day 1 - S West D 1st innings 37/2 (Waldo Lategan 17*, Sammy-Joe Avontuur 2*, 21 ov)
Fri, 31 Oct - day 2 - Namibia 2nd innings 36/5 (Gerhard Erasmus 5*, Christi Viljoen 7*, 20 ov)
Sat, 01 Nov - day 3 - Namibia 2nd innings 94 (40 ov) - end of match