9th Match, Hobart, Mar 18 2021, The Marsh Cup
(48.5/50 ov)259/7
NSW won by 3 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
player of the match
David Warner
New South Wales
Tasmania INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ben McDermott c Abbott b Dwarshuis6870936297.14
Caleb Jewell c †Gilkes b Dwarshuis70518392137.25
Matthew Wade (c)lbw b Hatcher712300058.33
Tim Paine c & b Abbott917121052.94
Jordan Silk  b Lyon1218301066.66
Beau Webster c Larkin b Hatcher2054670037.03
Tom Andrews st †Gilkes b Lyon042000.00
Nathan Ellis c Davies b Dwarshuis3146592067.39
Jackson Bird not out 28203231140.00
Peter Siddle c Hatcher b Dwarshuis022000.00
Riley Meredith not out 26110033.33
Extras(lb 8, w 3)11
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.16, 215 Mts)258/9
Fall of wickets: 1-138 (Caleb Jewell, 19.4 ov), 2-143 (Ben McDermott, 21.2 ov), 3-152 (Tim Paine, 24.2 ov), 4-156 (Matthew Wade, 25.5 ov), 5-178 (Jordan Silk, 32.2 ov), 6-178 (Tom Andrews, 32.6 ov), 7-212 (Beau Webster, 43.3 ov), 8-249 (Nathan Ellis, 47.1 ov), 9-250 (Peter Siddle, 47.4 ov)
Pat Cummins1023303.30435000
Ben Dwarshuis1005045.00344100
Liam Hatcher1007427.402810030
Sean Abbott1014914.90362300
Nathan Lyon1004424.40291100
New South Wales INNINGS (target: 259 runs from 50 overs)
David Warner c †Paine b Bird10811518610093.91
Matthew Gilkes c †Paine b Siddle1727382062.96
Moises Henriques c †Paine b Bird4755735085.45
Kurtis Patterson lbw b Webster1725322068.00
Oliver Davies c †Paine b Meredith28252721112.00
Nick Larkin c †Paine b Bird3770042.85
Sean Abbott c Andrews b Siddle1221241057.14
Pat Cummins (c)not out 19162411118.75
Ben Dwarshuis not out 42310200.00
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(48.5 Ov, RR: 5.30, 210 Mts)259/7
Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Matthew Gilkes, 9.4 ov), 2-142 (Moises Henriques, 25.6 ov), 3-174 (Kurtis Patterson, 33.2 ov), 4-219 (Oliver Davies, 40.4 ov), 5-224 (Nick Larkin, 42.1 ov), 6-225 (David Warner, 42.6 ov), 7-254 (Sean Abbott, 48.1 ov)
Jackson Bird1005235.20347000
Riley Meredith1004414.40365010
Peter Siddle9.504524.57292110
Beau Webster703515.00162010
Tom Andrews906307.00175100
Nathan Ellis301906.33103000
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossNew South Wales, elected to field first
SeriesThe Marsh Cup
Player Of The Match
David Warner
David Warner
Match days18 March 2021 - day(50-over match)
Australia Image
Darren Close
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Troy Penman
Match Referee
Australia Image
David Johnston
PointsNew South Wales 4, Tasmania 0