Guyana are without Ramnaresh Sarwan, and five other key players, for the domestic one-day tournament © AFP
Guyana have named six players who have never played in the West Indies one-day championship in their 14-man squad for the tournament which starts next Thursday.

Rajindra Chandrika, Gajanand Singh, and Steven Jacobs, along with the fast bowlers Christopher Barnwell, Trevon Garraway, and Brandon Bess are the new faces. All but Chandrika have played for Guyana in other senior regional events.

Guyana are without six key players with Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Sewnarine Chattergoon and Leon Johnson on West Indies duty in Abu Dhabi, while Lennox Cush and Esuan Crandon are injured.

Jacobs, an allrounder, and batsmen Chandrika and Singh have played for West Indies at the Under-19 level. Travis Dowlin, who was part of the Stanford Superstars squad, is expected to be named captain.

Meanwhile, Trinidad and Tobago's squad contains no surprises with Daren Ganga again leading the side which includes Kieron Pollard, who played in the $20 million match against England, and allrounder Rayad Emrit, who was part of the Stanford squad. However, Justin Guillen has lost his place after playing in the Super Series.

As with Guyana, they have players on international duty and have to do without the services of Denesh Ramdin and Dave Mohammed.

Guyana squad Christopher Barnwell, Brendon Bess, Rajendra Chandrika, Derwin Christian, Royston Crandon, Narsingh Deonarine, Travis Dowlin, Dion Ferrier, Assad Fudadin, Trevon Garraway, Steven Jacobs, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Veerasammy Permaul, Gajanand Singh.

Trinidad and Tobago squad Daren Ganga (capt), Rishi Bachan, Samuel Badree, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Rayad Emrit, Sherwin Ganga, Amit Jaggernauth, Richard Kelly, Gibran Mohammed, William Perkins, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Lendl Simmons.