Kolkata Knight Riders have signed four cricketers from India's domestic circuit for the upcoming IPL season starting April 4. Debabrata Das, Iresh Saxena, Chirag Jani and Sanju Samson are their latest recruits.

Das, from Bengal, was part of the Knight Riders squad in the 2008 season. A batsman and part-time wicketkeeper, Debabrata has played nine Twenty20 matches, scoring 126 runs at 15.75.

Saxena, a left-arm spinner, also plays for Bengal, has done will in Twenty20 cricket, taking 14 wickets from 13 games at 16.28 and at an economy-rate of 5.47. He is Bengal's highest wicket-taker so far in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, India's domestic Twenty20 tournament.

Jani, 22, has had an excellent debut season with Saurashtra in List A cricket in the Vijay Hazare Trophy , averaging 119 from four games with a highest of an unbeaten 98.

Samson, only 17, is a wicketkeeper-batsman from Kerala.

"Our latest signings continue to reflect our two chosen areas of local players and emerging talent," Venky Mysore, the Knight Riders CEO, said in a release. Debabrata and Iresh grow out commitment and investment in our catchment area of Bengal - and we are really happy that they will get a chance to secure their places in our team.

"Chirag and Sanju represent our investments towards the future, and we know that they have the talent and dedication to significantly contribute to our team one day."