Sri Lanka have made three late changes to their ODI squad in South Africa, announcing the inclusions of Lahiru Kumara, Jeffrey Vandersay and Vikum Sanjaya on the eve of the first match in Port Elizabeth. They have replaced Isuru Udana, Thikshila de Silva and Seekkuge Prasanna.

Fast bowlers Kumara and Sanjaya were part of the Test squad - with Kumara playing the second and third Tests - while Vandersay replaced Prasanna in a legspinner-for-legspinner swap. Kumara, who has played four Tests, is yet to play a short-format game at the senior level, while Sanjaya is yet to make his international debut.

This means Sri Lanka's squad now contains four players uncapped in the ODI format, including the allrounder Lahiru Madushanka and the wicketkeeper-batsman Sandun Weerakkody.

Allrounder Thikshila made his international debut during the T20 series, playing all three matches, batting twice - once at No. 4 - for scores of 3 and 0, and sending down just the one over. Prasanna, meanwhile, took two wickets in the three games and conceded 8.42 runs an over, while also contributing a match-winning, unbeaten 16-ball 37 in the decider at Newlands.

Udana, the left-arm quick, played two of the T20s, taking 3 for 13 in the second game at the Wanderers. Originally part of the ODI squad - having not played a 50-over game for Sri Lanka since July 2012 - he has now been left out.

Sri Lanka ODI squad: Upul Tharanga (capt), Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Dhananjaya Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Sandun Weerakkody, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Chathuranga de Silva, Sachith Pathirana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lakshan Sandakan, Lahiru Madushanka, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Vikum Sanjaya.