India have registered their sixth successive T20I series win with their 2-1 victory over England. The streak began last year with a 2-1 win over New Zealand, since when they have beaten Sri Lanka and South Africa, won the tri-nation Nidahas Trophy, and beaten Ireland and England on this tour. This was also their ninth successive three-match bilateral T20I series without a defeat. Since 2016, they have won eight series and one was drawn.

India in three-match T20I series since 2016
Opposition Margin Result Home/Away Year
 Australia  3-0  Won  Away  2016
 Sri Lanka  2-1  Won  Home  2016
 Zimbabwe  2-1  Won  Away  2016
 England  2-1  Won  Home  2017
 Australia  1-1*  Draw  Home  2017
 New Zealand  2-1  Won  Home  2017
 Sri Lanka  3-0  Won  Home  2017
 South Africa  2-1  Won  Away  2018
 England  2-1  Won  Away  2018
*third game of the series was washed out due to rain

Rohit Sharma's third ton

Rohit Sharma became only the second player to score three T20I hundreds. Colin Munro was the first to do so, getting there last year. Rohit scored his maiden T20I century against South Africa at Dharamsala in 2015 and his second against Sri Lanka in Indore last year. Rohit's 100* off 56 balls was his fifth century in all T20s, which is the most among Indian players and Asian players.

Hardik Pandya's all-round show

Hardik Pandya picked up his maiden four-wicket haul in T20s in the first innings and then scored an unbeaten 33 off 14 balls to finish off India's chase. He became the first India player and eighth overall to score 30 and take four wickets in a T20I match. The last such all-round performance by any player was in 2015, when Dwayne Bravo scored 31 and picked up 4 for 28 against Sri Lanka.

MS Dhoni's unique record

Dhoni became the first ever player to take five catches in a T20I innings. He was involved in six of the nine dismissals in England's innings including a run-out. Mohammad Shahzad is the only other player to effect five dismissals in a T20I. He took three catches and effected two stumpings against Oman in 2015.

Bharath Seervi is stats sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo. @SeerviBharath