Matches (12)
ENG v SA (1)
RL Cup (7)
Women's Hundred (1)
Men's Hundred (1)
WI v NZ (1)
ZIM v IND (1)

The Hundred - full squad lists

A look at the teams, players and coaches featuring in the new Hundred tournament in 2020

Jofra Archer of Southern Brave, one of the eight new teams in The Hundred, London, October 3, 2019

Jofra Archer of Southern Brave, one of the eight new teams in The Hundred  •  Getty Images

With the men's squads for the Hundred largely settled following the first player draft in British sporting history and the women's squads beginning to take shape, we take a look just who makes up the eight teams in the new 100-ball competition, to be played in July-August 2020. But, a few things first ...
Who picked the squads?
The head coaches went into the men's player draft armed with their wish lists, compiled in consultation with their team analysts and backroom staff. They had two windows of 100 seconds each per round - there were seven rounds - in which to make their picks. Each side had already chosen or been allocated one England Test player plus two 'local icons' who had spent the 2019 season with a county in their catchment area.
Who entered the draft?
A fairly comprehensive list of domestic and overseas players put their names forward, with teams allowed to choose a maximum of three overseas players.
So are the squad complete then?
Not quite. Each team can award a £30,000 contract (the minimum salary band) to one more 'wildcard' player following next season's Vitality Blast.
What about the women's squads?
With no player draft for the women, teams are selected by their respective head coaches. Each team has already signed two England-contracted players and one 'marquee' pick, announced on the night of the men's draft. Teams have until the end of May 2020 to finalise their squads.
So, who's in then?

Trent Rockets

Men's squad: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, D'Arcy Short, Lewis Gregory (captain), Alex Hales, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Harry Gurney, Steven Mullaney, Matthew Carter, Luke Wood, Tom Moores, Dawid Malan, Ben Cox, Luke Fletcher, Luke Wright
Head coach: Stephen Fleming
Women's squad: Katherine Brunt, Kathryn Bryce, Sarah Glenn, Beth Langston, Sophie Molineux, Natalie Sciver (captain), Elyse Villani, Mady Villiers
Head coach: Salliann Briggs

Southern Brave

Men's squad: Jofra Archer, Andre Russell, David Warner, Liam Dawson, James Vince, Shadab Khan, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Ross Whiteley, Delray Rawlins, Ollie Pope, George Garton, Alex Davies, Max Waller, Craig Overton
Head coach: Mahela Jayawardena
Women's squad: Suzie Bates, Lauren Bell, Sophia Dunkley, Fi Morris, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Stafanie Taylor, Danni Wyatt
Head coach: Charlotte Edwards

Northern Superchargers

Men's squad: Ben Stokes, Aaron Finch (captain), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adil Rashid, Adam Lyth, David Willey, Richard Gleeson, Ben Foakes, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Nathan Rimmington, Brydon Carse, Ed Barnard, John Simpson
Head coach: Darren Lehmann
Women's squad: Nicola Carey, Alice Davidson-Richards, Georgia Davis, Helen Fenby, Alyssa Healy, Bess Heath, Katie Levick, Linsey Smith, Lauren Winfield (captain)
Head coach: Danielle Hazell

Welsh Fire

Men's squad: Jonny Bairstow, Mitchell Starc, Steve Smith (captain), Colin Ingram, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Ravi Rampaul, Simon Harmer, Qais Ahmed, Liam Plunkett, Ryan ten Doeschate, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Danny Briggs, Leus du Plooy
Head coach: Gary Kirsten
Women's squad: Lauren Filer, Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Jess Jonassen, Meg Lanning, Sophie Luff, Beth Mooney, Claire Nicholas, Bryony Smith
Head coach: Matthew Mott

Oval Invincibles

Men's squad: Sam Curran, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rilee Rossouw, Tom Curran, Reece Topley, Hardus Viljoen, Fabian Allen, Alex Blake, Will Jacks, Chris Wood, Nathan Sowter, Laurie Evans
Head coach: Tom Moody
Women's squad: Georgia Adams, Hollie Armitage, Tash Farrant, Rachael Haynes, Marizanne Kapp, Laura Marsh, Rhianna Southby, Dane van Niekerk, Fran Wilson
Head coach: Lydia Greenway

Manchester Originals

Men's squad: Jos Buttler, Imran Tahir, Dane Vilas, Phil Salt, Tom Abell, Matt Parkinson, Saqib Mahmood, Dan Christian, Wayne Madsen, Wayne Parnell, Mitchell Santner, Joe Clarke, Marchant de Lange, Ed Pollock, Eddie Byrom
Head coach: Simon Katich
Women's squad: Georgia Boyce, Kate Cross, Mignon du Preez, Sophie Ecclestone, Alex Hartley, Emma Lamb, Lizelle Lee, Ellie Threlkeld
Head coach: TBA

London Spirit

Men's squad: Rory Burns, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Amir, Roelof van der Merwe, Mark Wood, Joe Denly, Dan Lawrence, Mason Crane, Kyle Abbott, Adam Rossington, Zak Crawley, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece
Head coach: Shane Warne
Women's squad: Tammy Beaumont, Aylish Cranstone, Naomi Dattani, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Deandra Dottin, Hannah Jones, Heather Knight (captain), Chloe Tryon
Head coach: Trevor Griffin

Birmingham Phoenix

Men's squad: Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali (captain), Kane Williamson, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Afridi, Pat Brown, Adam Hose, Cameron Delport, Henry Brookes, Adam Zampa, Riki Wessels, Chris Cooke
Head coach: Andrew McDonald
Women's squad: Sophie Devine (captain), Georgia Elwiss, Ria Fackrell, Ashleigh Gardner, Kirstie Gordon, Amy Jones, Evelyn Jones, Marie Kelly, Isabelle Wong
Head coach: Ben Sawyer
This page is regularly updated