Third Twenty20 international At Khulna, January 20, 2016. Zimbabwe won by 31 runs.
‡Zimbabwe 187-6 (20 overs) (V. Sibanda 44, S. C. Williams 32, M. N. Waller 49; Shakib Al Hasan 3-32); Bangladesh 156-6 (20 overs) (Sabbir Rahman 50, Nurul Hasan 30*; A. G. Cremer 3-18). MoM: M. N. Waller. T20I debuts: Abu Haider, Mohammad Shahid, Mosaddek Hossain, Mukhtar Ali (Bangladesh). Bangladesh made five changes, trying out four new players while Tamim and others sat out the game. Zimbabwe, still resting Chigumbura, made another bright start thanks to Sibanda's 33-ball 44, and this time the middle order kept up the run-rate. Malcolm Waller was the most brutal, hitting four sixes in his 49 from 23 deliveries. Debutant Abu Haider snatched two lastover wickets, but Zimbabwe scored 85 in the final seven to reach their third-highest T20 score. Although Sabbir maintained his form with a fifty, and put on 67 with Soumya Sarkar, Bangladesh mustered too few partnerships after that. Graeme Cremer's accurate leg-breaks extracted three key wickets to confirm Zimbabwe's first win.