Mooney hits another half-century as Heat win WBBL final

Beth Mooney notches her ninth fifty of the season as Brisbane Heat win back-to-back WBBL titles.

Wellington's maiden fifty goes in vain

Amanda-Jade Wellington hammered 55 off just 33 balls for Adelaide Strikers in the Women's Big Bash League final

Strano four-for not enough as Heat progress

Molly Strano took four key wickets for Melbourne Renegades but Brisbane's third wicket 80-run stand helped to fire Heat into the final.

Short excited to face Renegades' 'dangerous' Duffin

Brisbane Heat captain Kirby Short looks forward taking on the WBBL finals as defending champions.

Vakarewa limits Heat with 2 wickets in final over

Belinda Vakawera takes two wickets and effects a run-out in four balls to keep Brisbane Heat to a total of 157.

Fantastic fielding fires Heat to victory

Brilliant work in the field was the difference as Brisbane Heat secured a narrow 7-run victory over Hobart Hurricanes.

Shabnim Ismail, Nida Dar combine for four key wickets

Shabnim Ismail and Nida Dar take four wickets between them as Sydney Thunder limit Brisbane Heat to 128.

Jonassen four-for sets Heat on course for victory

Jess Jonassen rattles through the Sydney Thunder tail to seal a 32-run victory for Brisbane Heat

Superb fielding from Prestwidge leads to Haynes' run-out

Georgia Prestwidge saves a boundary and pulls off a rocket throw at the wicketkeeper's end to make the breakthrough for Brisbane Heat

Jones, Lanning partnership leads Scorchers to victory

Amy Jones and Meg Lanning put on a century opening stand against Brisbane Heat in the WBBL

Bates, Nida Dar combine for 5 wickets

Samantha Bates took three wickets and Nida Dar struck twice as Sydney Thunder beat Brisbane Heat.

Beth Mooney's slick fifty leads Heat past Sixers

Beth Mooney's half-century put the Brisbane Heat on course for a big win over the Sydney Sixers

Sixers lose six wickets for one run in epic collapse

The Sydney Sixers fell from 72 for 4 to 73 all out as the Brisbane Heat recorded a comfortable 92-run win