Ford Ranger Cup at Perth, Nov 25 2009
(38/50 ov, target 310)
West Aust won by 129 runs
Player Of The Match
Western Australia
Western Australia Innings (50 overs maximum)
WM Robinson  b Lambert70689271102.94
SE Marsh c Hazlewood b SPD Smith11614119311182.26
AC Voges (c) b Hazlewood4456672178.57
MR Marsh not out60294163206.89
TP Doropoulos not out76900116.66
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 5)12
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 6.18)309/3
Fall of wickets: 1-124 (Wes Robinson, 22.5 ov), 2-211 (Adam Voges, 40.1 ov), 3-279 (Shaun Marsh, 47.3 ov)
SR Clark914905.44---20
BT Cockley402205.50---10
JR Hazlewood704015.71---20
MC Henriques605609.33---00
GM Lambert1006716.70---00
SPD Smith1015115.10---00
DJ Thornely20703.50---00
DA Warner201005.00---00
New South Wales Innings (target: 310 runs from 50 overs)
DA Warner c †Ronchi b Magoffin2843542165.11
PJ Hughes c †Ronchi b Hogan1217211170.58
PA Jaques c †Ronchi b Knowles912192075.00
MC Henriques c SE Marsh b Heal5973975180.82
DJ Thornely c †Ronchi b Magoffin042000.00
SPD Smith c sub (NM Coulter-Nile) b Heal816220050.00
DLR Smith c Hogan b Doropoulos47424243111.90
GM Lambert st †Ronchi b Heal5980055.55
SR Clark (c)c SE Marsh b Hogan2480050.00
JR Hazlewood c Knowles b Heal1370033.33
BT Cockley not out6721085.71
Extras(lb 3)3
TOTAL(38 Ov, RR: 4.73)180
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Phillip Hughes, 6.2 ov), 2-47 (Phil Jaques, 10.3 ov), 3-51 (David Warner, 13.2 ov), 4-51 (Dominic Thornely, 13.6 ov), 5-77 (Steven Smith, 19.5 ov), 6-157 (Daniel Smith, 32.5 ov), 7-171 (Grant Lambert, 35.2 ov), 8-172 (Moises Henriques, 35.6 ov), 9-174 (Stuart Clark, 36.4 ov), 10-180 (Josh Hazlewood, 37.6 ov)
MG Hogan713224.57---00
SJ Magoffin1012922.90---00
BA Knowles511212.40---00
AK Heal905846.44---00
JP Coetzee301906.33---00
TP Doropoulos402716.75---00
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
TossNew South Wales , elected to field first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Shaun Marsh
Hours of play (local time)11.15 start, First Session 11.15-14.45, Interval 14.45-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days25 November 2009 (50-over match)
Bruce Oxenford
Ian Lock
TV Umpire
Paul Wilson
Match Referee
Peter Marshall
PointsWestern Australia 5, New South Wales 0