Rangpur Riders 161 for 5 (Imrul 48, Borgas 48, Tait 2-25) beat Chittagong Kings 160 for 6 (ten Doeschate 50, Nasir 2-25) by five wickets

Rangpur Riders climbed to fifth place with a last-ball win over Chittagong Kings, who lost their first game after four consecutive wins. Kevin O'Brien and Danza Hyatt blasted the 16 needed off the final over bowled by Rubel Hossain.

After Naeem Islam's misfield off the first ball conceded a boundary, O'Brien hit another boundary, to point, played out a dot ball before taking a single to midwicket. Hyatt smashed a straight six before scampering a leg-bye off the final ball to seal the win. The pair added an unbeaten 33 for the sixth wicket off just 14 balls as Rangpur remained in contention of a successful chase throughout their innings. Imrul Kayes and Cameron Borgas made 48 each and added 96 for the third wicket in quick time. Kayes struck three fours and three sixes in his 40-ball knock while Borgas scored his runs in 41 balls with three fours and two sixes.

Shaun Tait and Kevon Cooper took two wickets each, but Rubel's poor final over cost them the match. His lack of control at the death overs has been a recurring theme in his career.

Earlier, Chittagong posted 160 for 6 thanks to Ryan ten Doeschate's good form, the Netherlands batsman this time scoring 50 off 32 balls with a couple of sixes and fours. Ariful Haque hammered an unbeaten 33 off 20 balls with four fours and a six to prop up the total.

For Rangpur, Abdur Razzak and Nasir Hossain took two wickets each.