25th Match, Dublin, Jul 3 2012, ICC World Cricket League Championship
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Ireland Team
Ed Joyce Top order batter
Trent Johnston Bowler
Tim Murtagh Bowler
Andrew White Allrounder
John Mooney Allrounder
Niall O'Brien Wicketkeeper batter
Kevin O'Brien Batting allrounder
Gary Wilson Wicketkeeper batter
William Porterfield (c)Batter
Alex Cusack Bowler
Paul Stirling Batting allrounder
George Dockrell Bowler
Max Sorensen Bowler
Afghanistan Team
Mohammad Nabi Allrounder
Noor-ul-Haq Middle order batter
Shabir Noori Middle order batter
Javed Ahmadi Top order batter
Samiullah Shinwari Allrounder
Shapoor Zadran Bowler
Karim Sadiq (c)Opening batter
Asghar Afghan Middle order batter
Gulbadin Naib Bowler
Amir Hamza Bowler
Izatullah Dawlatzai Bowler
Mohammad Shahzad Wicketkeeper batter
Dawlat Zadran Bowler
Najibullah Zadran Middle order batter
Amir Mangal -
Castle Avenue, Dublin
Tossno toss
SeriesICC World Cricket League ChampionshipAfghanistan tour of Ireland
Match numberODI no. 003281a
Hours of play (local time)10.45 start, First Session 10.45-14.15, Interval 14.15-15.00, Second Session 15.00-18.30
Match days3 July 2012 - day(50-over match)
Ireland Image
Richard Smith
South Africa Image
Shaun George
Reserve Umpire
Ireland Image
Noel McCarey
Match Referee
England Image
David Jukes
PointsIreland 1, Afghanistan 1
  • Reserve day used