17th Match, Final (N), Dubai (DSC), Feb 13 2010, ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier
(17.3/20 ov, target 143)147/2
Afghanistan won by 8 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
65* (46)
Player Of The Series
166 runs • 4 wkts
Ireland INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
William Porterfield (c)c Mirwais Ashraf b Mohammad Nabi20152030133.33
Niall O'Brien run out (Samiullah Shinwari)28273830103.70
Alex Cusack st †Mohammad Shahzad b Samiullah Shinwari28222211127.27
Kevin O'Brien c Raees Ahmadzai b Nawroz Mangal2390066.66
Gary Wilson c Hamid Hassan b Nawroz Mangal57111071.42
Nigel Jones  b Nawroz Mangal14141510100.00
John Mooney  b Hamid Hassan59130055.55
Trent Johnston c Nawroz Mangal b Shapoor Zadran15121710125.00
Andrew White not out 79170077.77
Peter Connell not out 3440075.00
Extras(b 1, lb 7, nb 2, w 5)15
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.10)142/8
Did not bat: George Dockrell 
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (William Porterfield, 5.1 ov), 2-81 (Niall O'Brien, 9.6 ov), 3-87 (Alex Cusack, 10.6 ov), 4-87 (Kevin O'Brien, 11.1 ov), 5-97 (Gary Wilson, 13.3 ov), 6-111 (Nigel Jones, 15.1 ov), 7-117 (John Mooney, 16.3 ov), 8-137 (Trent Johnston, 19.1 ov)
Shapoor Zadran302518.3384010
Mirwais Ashraf201005.0081000
Karim Sadiq201708.5031010
Mohammad Nabi302317.6661100
Samiullah Shinwari20914.5050000
Nawroz Mangal402335.7571020
Hamid Hassan402716.7582012
Afghanistan INNINGS (target: 143 runs from 20 overs)
Karim Sadiq c White b Johnston34171541200.00
Noor Ali Zadran lbw b KJ O'Brien1624471066.66
Mohammad Shahzad not out 65466461141.30
Nawroz Mangal (c)not out 21183130116.66
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 9)11
TOTAL(17.3 Ov, RR: 8.40)147/2
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Karim Sadiq, 3.3 ov), 2-89 (Noor Ali Zadran, 10.6 ov)
Peter Connell3.3046013.1445210
Trent Johnston402817.00114000
Alex Cusack302107.0071020
George Dockrell402606.50102020
Kevin O'Brien201618.0042000
Nigel Jones10808.0010000
Dubai International Cricket Stadium
TossIreland, elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Twenty20 QualifierAfghanistan tour of United Arab Emirates
Player Of The Match
Mohammad Shahzad
Mohammad Shahzad
Player Of The Series
Alex Cusack
Alex Cusack
Series resultAfghanistan won the 2009/10 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier
Match numberT20I no. 143
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days13 February 2010 - night (20-over match)
T20I debut
Nigel Jones
Nigel Jones
Germany Image
Paul Baldwin
Singapore Image
Sarika Prasad
Match Referee
England Image
David Jukes
  • Reserve umpires: JJ Luck (Nam) and SR Modi (Kenya)