Australia will tour India to play seven ODIs and a Twenty20 International in October and November. The limited-overs series will begin with the T20 in Rajkot on October 10 followed by the ODIs, which will all be day-night matches, the last of them to be played in Bangalore on November 2.

The other matches will be at Pune, where the new stadium will make its ODI "debut", Jaipur, Mohali, Ranchi, Cuttack and Nagpur.

Australia had toured India for a four-Test series in March this year, which they lost 4-0. They last visited India for a seven-match ODI series in October-November 2009, when they won 4-2 with the last match washed out in Mumbai.

Australia's last bilateral ODI series in India was a three-match series in October 2010, of which two were washed out and India won the only game in Visakhapatnam.

Both the teams will be coming on the back of busy schedules during the summer. After the Ashes in England, Australia play a five-match ODI series till September 13. India, on the other hand, will have slightly more time as their ODI series against Zimbabwe ends on August 3.

However, the Champions League T20 is scheduled for September 17 to October 6, leaving only a three-day gap between the final and the T20 scheduled on October 10.

Australia will then host the other leg of the Ashes starting November 21 in Brisbane.