Faisalabad, last year's Twenty20 winners, will look to add another trophy in their kitty © Getty Images

The Faisalabad Wolves, defending champions and favourite to retain the domestic one-day title, will clash with Lahore Eagles in the ABN-AMRO Cup final at the National Stadium in Karachi today.

Faisalabad, who also clinched the Quaid-e-Azam Cup last season, have remained unbeaten leading into the final and topped the points table with 24. Lahore won four of their six matches and remained in second place comfortably. Faisalabad lost hold of their Twenty20 Cup title to Sialkot Lions earlier this month, but their captain, Misbah-ul-Haq, and Mohammad Hafeez, a former Pakistan opener, have been in good form and have plenty of experience.

Lahore were one of the losing semi-finalists last season. They can, however, take inspiration from the success of their Lions team in the second-tier Silver League. After a promising performance, the Lions reached the final which was shared with Islamabad Leopards due to a wash-out. Among the ranks are only two players from last year's final - Arsalan Mir and Jahangir Mirza - but Lahore's strength lies in their young players.

The winners of the final will pick up US$4,150 plus the trophy, while the runners-up will collect approximately US$2,000. In addition, individual awards of US$415 will be given to the Man of the Match and the tournament's Best Batsman, Bowler, Fielder and Wicketkeeper.

Faisalabad Wolves (from:) Misbahul Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Ali, Asif Hussain, Naved Latif, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Salman (wk), Tauqir Hussain, Imran Khalid, Samiullah Niazi, Saeed Ajmal, Asad Ali, Mohammad Zahid, Abdul Mannan, Sabir Hussain.

Lahore Eagles (from): Aamir Sajjad (capt), Mohammad Ashfaq, Abid Ali, Muntazar Mehdi, Arsalan Mir, Kamran Sajid, Jahangir Mirza, Sohail Ahmed, Shahbaz Butt (wk), Waqas Ahmed, Junaid Zia, Usman Malik, Mohammad Khalil, Jamshed Ahmed, Sajid Ali.