UPDATE: Jawaid Iqbal has been called into the team due to the sudden unavailability of Zain Abbas.

The Hong Kong Selections have announced the final 14-man squad for the upcoming ACC Trophy Elite 2010 tournament to be played in Kuwait from 31 March to 9 April 2010. Najeeb Amar will captain the team. The Hong Kong team is:

  • Najeeb Amar (Captain)
  • Roy Lamsam (Vice Captain)
  • Zain Abbas
  • Irfan Ahmed
  • Nadeem Ahmed
  • Waqas Barkat
  • Hussain Butt
  • Ilyas Gull
  • Nasir Hameed
  • Moner Ahmed
  • Aizaz Khan
  • Asif Khan
  • Nizakat Khan
  • Vikash Vaswani Gope

The following players are named as reserves:

  • Jawaid Iqbal
  • Aditya Kanthan
  • Mustafa Ghulam
  • Courtney Kruger was not considered for selection due to injury.

    Hong Kong are the defending ACC Trophy Elite champions having won the event in Malaysia in 2008. The majority of the team is expected to depart for Kuwait on 25th March 2010.

    Related links: