Hyderabad's Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium could soon be hosting Test matches © Cricinfo Ltd

The Indian board has put down a minimum qualification of 25 first-class matches for the members of its technical committee. At its annual general body meeting yesterday, the BCCI also announced the formation of a women's selection committee headed by former captain Anju Jain.

Following a Supreme Court order to settle membership matters under dispute, the board has also decided to set up a member affiliation committee.

Other decisions taken at the meeting include:

Upgrade of venues
Jaipur, Hyderabad's Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium and Visakhapatnam are likely to attain Test status if the cricket associations of Rajasthan, Hyderabad and Andhra Pradesh fulfil the conditions stipulated by Alan Hurst, the ICC match referee, who inspected the venues recently.

Hyderabad is scheduled to host the third ODI between India and Australia on October 5 and the ICC will wait for a report from match referee Chris Broad to see if the conditions have been fulfilled before granting it Test status. Hurst has asked the Hyderabad Cricket Association to remove CCTV cameras from the players' dressing rooms to maintain privacy.

Jaipur's Sawai Man Singh Stadium hosted its only Test in 1987 between India and Pakistan and only after recent renovations has it begun to host ODIs regularly, including six Champions Trophy matches last year.

Distributing television revenue
The BCCI will distribute the Rs 9.36 crores (US$ 2.3 million) that it received as television revenue among the state associations that hosted Tests and ODIs during the 2006-07 season. India hosted the Champions Trophy and played one-day series against Sri Lanka and West Indies before the World Cup. So 12 associations - Punjab, Gujarat, Saurashtra, Mumbai, Rajasthan, Bengal, Goa, Baroda, Andhra, Tamil Nadu, Vidarbha and Orissa - will accordingly receive a share each of the revenue. The other members will share Rs6.7 crore (US$ 1.6 million) between themselves.

World Twenty20 prize money
The Indian team will receive their prize money for winning the ICC World Twenty20 after the BCCI receives the money from the ICC. "The winner's prize money is US$ 490,000," Niranjan Shah, the board secretary told the Hindu. "In all the team has won close to US$ 1million."

Annual report
The BCCI has published an abridged version of its annual report and accounts which highlights the board's activities over the last season.

Technical Committee: Sunil Gavaskar (chairman), Chinmoy Sharma, Dr. MV Sridhar, Snehashish Ganguly, CR Mohite, Vinod Kumar, Dilip Vengsarkar, Yashpal Sharma, VK Ramaswamy, Niranjan Shah

Women's selection committee: Anju Jain (chairman), Poornima Rao, Mithu Mukherjee, Vrinda Bhagat, Sandhya Agarwal, Niranjan Shah