Matches (19)
WI vs SA (1)
IPL (1)
ENG v PAK (W) (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
CE Cup (4)
T20WC Warm-up (3)

First season, first title: How Gujarat Titans won IPL trophy on debut

A new team and a new captain went all the way in IPL 2022

Did you have Gujarat Titans among your favourites to win the title at the start of IPL 2022? The newcomers lost only four of their 16 matches en route to the title, the fewest losses in a season after inaugural champions Rajasthan Royals' three in 2008. Hardik Pandya, who had won four previous titles with Mumbai Indians, lifted the trophy in his first season as captain - his record now reads five wins in five IPL finals. So what clicked for the champions in IPL 2022? We take a quick look at their season.