Amir, Green, Seifert, Brevis, Lamichhane headline overseas presence in 6IXTY

The T10 tournament will feature six men's teams and three women's teams competing for their respective Universe Boss trophies

Mohammad Amir in the nets, Lanka Premier League (LPL), November 25, 2020

Mohammad Amir will represent Jamaica Tallawahs in the 6IXTY  •  LPL

Chris Gayle has signed up for St Kitts & Nevis Patriots for the inaugural 6IXTY, a T10 tournament that will run from August 24 to 28 in St Kitts, ahead of the Caribbean Premier League. West Indies openers Evin Lewis and Andre Fletcher as well as South African Dewald Brevis will be turning up for Patriots.
The 6IXTY is a joint venture between Cricket West Indies and the CPL and will feature six men's teams and three women's teams competing for their respective Universe Boss trophies, named in honour of Gayle who is also the ambassador for the tournament.
Gayle had earlier said that he was "genuinely excited" about the current innovations in this tournament after opting out of CPL 2022. "In particular, I am looking forward to the mystery team ball and hitting two sixes in the first 12 balls to unlock a third powerplay over," he had said.
The tournament will also witness overseas players such as Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Amir, Nepal's Sandeep Lamichhane and Australia allrounder Chris Green - all representing Jamaica Tallawahs.
New Zealand wickekeeper-batter Tim Seifert and Sri Lanka's Seekkuge Prasanna will appear for Trinbago Knight Riders.
South Africa's Colin Ingram and Heinrich Klaasen, and Ireland's Paul Stirling will strengthen the batting of Guyana Amazon Warriors, whereas New Zealand fast bowler Scott Kuggeleijn will add to Saint Lucia Kings' bowling muscle.
Barbados Royals, meanwhile, have picked Pakistan's Azam Khan, Ireland's Harry Tector and young South African allrounder Corbin Bosch.
Women's squads are yet to be announced.

Men's squads

Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan (wk), Hayden Walsh Jr, Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas (wk), Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds
Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo (wk), Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James
Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu (wk), Junior Sinclair
St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael
St Lucia Kings: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles (wk), Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan
Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert (wk), Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis