Matches (33)
BAN v NZ (1)
SA v WI (A tour) (1)
WI v IRE (EME) (1)
Abu Dhabi T10 (6)
Legends League (2)
NZ v PAK (W) (1)
Hazare Trophy (18)
WI v ENG (1)
IND v ENG (W) (1)
AUS v PAK (1)

Patel and Ragavendra bowl Karnataka to big win

A summary of the third day in the latest round of the Ranji Trophy Elite Group

Cricinfo staff
Karnataka 260 ((Uthappa 96) beat Maharashtra 108 (Vinay Kumar 5-22) and 144 (Satbhai 57, Ragavendra 4-46, Patel 4-38) by an innings and 8 runs
Powered by four-wicket hauls from Chandra Shekar Ragavendra and Udit Patel, Karnataka registered an overwhelming victory as Maharashtra, overnight on 78 for 0, were shot out for 144 in their second innings on the third day at Bangalore. Ragavendra, the left-arm spinner, and Patel, the offspinner, tormented the batsmen on the third-day track after Vinay Kumar had removed Satyajjit Satbhai, overnight on 53, early in the day.
Baroda 262 and 73 for 4 trail Punjab 130 and 236 (Zaheer 6-72) by 32 runs
Set to chase 105, Baroda were at the brink of victory on 74 for 4 at stumps after Reetinder Singh Sodhi, ably assisted by 30s from Uday Kaul and Amit Unyal, lifted Punjab from their overnight 69 for 5 to a fighting 236. Sodhi put up an 86-run stand with Kaul and then Unyal added 38 runs with Gagandeep Singh for the eighth wicket before the tail eked out a contribution to give Punjab an outside chance. But Baroda, owing to their 132-run first-innings lead, should sew up the game tomorrow barring a minor miracle.
Tamil Nadu 275 (Karthik 134) and 202 for 5 (Badrinath 64) lead Mumbai 430 by 47 runs
After enforcing a follow on Mumbai knocked down five Tamil Nadu second-innings wickets by close on the third day to take a firm grip on the match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Despite Dinesh Kartik's brilliant first-innings century, Tamil Nadu fell short of avoiding the follow-on by five runs and then reached 202 for 5, 47 runs ahead, at stumps. Kartik fell cheaply in the second essay, trapped in front by Ramesh Powar, who picked up two wickets to tighten the screws, but Subramaniam Badrinath rescued them with a half century. TN's hopes of saving the game rested on the two not-out batsmen - Hemang Badani, unbeaten on 40, and Sridharan Sharath on 5 but Mumbai should leave this game with at least 2 points, courtesy their first-innings lead.
Gujarat 127 for 2 (Modi 62) trail Bengal 405 for 7 (Dasgupta 143, Trivedi 6-101) by 335 runs
Led by Nilesh Modi's patient unbeaten 62, Gujarat plodded their way to 127 for 2 in 70 overs after Bengal declared their first innings at 462 for 9 on the third day at Surat. Siddharth Trivedi picked up two wickets, including that of the overnight centurion Deep Dasgupta, to end with figures of 6 for 101.
Haryana 206 and 125 for 8 (Sahabuddin 5-25) trail Andhra 409 (Sahabuddin 61, Gnaneswara Rao 73) by 78 runs
An allround performance from Syeb Sahabuddin propelled Andhra to a commanding position against Haryana by the end of the third day at Anantapur. Sahabuddin(61) first put up a 106-run stand for the sixth wicket with Gnaneswara Rao (73) to lift Andhra from their overnight 192 for 4 to 409 before rocking Haryana with a five-for to leave them tottering at 125 for 8 in their second innings, 78 runs in arrears, at close.
Hyderabad 415 (Anirudh 95, Vinay Kumar 90, Manohar 54) beat Services 196 and 81 (Kaushik Reddy 6-31) by an innings and 138 runs
Kaushik Reddy ripped apart Services with a six-wicket haul, 11 in the game, as Hyderabad won by an innings and 138 runs on the third day at Hyderabad. Earlier, Vinay Kumar extended his overnight 49 to 90 before NP Singh (41 not out) guided the tail to steer Hyderabad to a mammoth 415.
The following match got over yesterday
Delhi 131 (Kartik 8-40) and 127 for 3 (Gambhir 43) beat Railways 77 and 180 (Yadav 90, Sharma 5-39) by 7 wickets
Delhi clinched a low-scoring match by seven wickets to register their first win of the Ranji Trophy season. In a game which lasted just two days, they recovered from a poor first-innings effort to bowl Railways out for just 180 in their second dig, and then knocked off the 127 required for victory losing just three wickets. Despite losing Virender Sehwag for a duck in their run-chase, Delhi won comfortably thanks to a 76-run stand for the second wicket between Gautam Gambhir, the Indian opener, and Shikhar Dhawan. Both thwarted the Railways bowlers, including Murali Kartik, who had taken 8 for 40 to destroy Delhi's first innings; in the second, he could only manage 1 for 53 from 15 overs. Railways' star in their second innings was Jai P Yadav, who struck a fine 90, the only half-century of the match, but the rest of the batsmen had no answers to Abhishek Sharma, who picked 5 for 39 with his legspinners to restrict Railways to a manageable total.