Emily Drumm: returns to the international fold © Getty Images

Maia Lewis will captain the New Zealand Women's team in next month's Rosebowl Series against their Australian counterparts and will also lead their pursuit of defending the World Cup to be played in South Africa in March and April this year. Rachel Pullar and Emily Drumm returned to the squad after a break and will bolster the squad with their experience.

Pullar last played for New Zealand on the 2002 tour to the Netherlands, Ireland and England before deciding work overseas. Her return, though, will add some much-needed experience and fire power to their bowling attack. Drumm's work commitments forced her to skip New Zealand's last overseas tour but she was recalled to the side as the vice-captain. The selectors also included Natalee Scripps, the medium pacer, who was rewarded for being the leading wicket taker in the State League. Anna Corbin, the offspinner, was also picked.

New Zealand Women's squad
1 Maia Lewis (capt), 2 Emily Drumm (vice-capt), 3 Nicola Browne, 4 Sarah Burke , 5 Anna Corbin, 6 Maria Fahey, 7 Sara McGlashan, 8 Louise Milliken , 9 Rachel Pullar, 10 Rebecca Rolls, 11 Natalee Scripps, 12 Rebecca Steele , 13 Haidee Tiffen, 14 Helen Watson

Itinerary for the Rosebowl Series 2004-05

March 8 Practice Match at Lilac Hill

March 10 v Australia 1st ODI at Lilac Hill

March 12 v Australia 2nd ODI at WACA, Perth

March 13 v Australia 3rd ODI at WACA, Perth

Itinerary for the World Cup 2005

March 18 v Easterns at Witbank

March 20 v South Africa Under 19 at Witbank

March 22 v West Indies at Harlequins

March 24 v Australia at LC Oval

March 26 v Sri Lanka at Harlequins

March 28 v Ireland at Harlequins

March 30 v India at Technicon Oval

April 1 v England at LC Oval

April 3 v South Africa at LC Oval

April 5 1st semi-final at Potchefstroom

April 7 2nd semi-final at Potchefstroom

April 10 Final at Supersport Park