Matches (19)
IPL (2)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
ACC Premier Cup (6)
Women's QUAD (2)
Stats Analysis

Stats - Australia's hat-trick and Mooney's love for finals

All the numbers from the final of the Women's T20 World Cup

Ashleigh Gardner celebrates with Meg Lanning after Australia's win  •  AFP/Getty Images

Ashleigh Gardner celebrates with Meg Lanning after Australia's win  •  AFP/Getty Images

6 - Women's T20 World Cups won by Australia, including a hat-trick of titles - 2018, 2020 and 2023. Australia's first three T20 World Cup wins also came in succession - 2010, 2012 and 2014.
Only Alyssa Healy and Ellyse Perry have been part of all six editions won by Australia. Healy played in all those six finals, while Perry missed the knockouts in the 2020 edition, having sustained a hamstring injury.
3 - The was the third instance of a team winning the T20 World Cup without losing a match. Australia won all six games they played in this tournament. England won the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup in 2009 by winning all five games, while Australia also won all five in the 2010 edition, which included a win in the Super Over.
7 - Australia have won all their seven games against South Africa in T20 World Cups. These are the most matches won by a team against an opponent at T20 World Cups. England have won all six against India, while New Zealand have defeated Sri Lanka six times.
74* - Beth Mooney's score against South Africa, the third-highest individual score in a Women's T20 World Cup final. Mooney tops the list with her unbeaten 78 against India in the 2020 edition, while Alyssa Healy scored 75 in the same game.
4 - Consecutive fifties for Mooney in the finals of T20I tournaments. Mooney's scores in the previous three T20I finals - 61, 78* and 71* - are all against India. She has scored 298 runs at an average of 99.33 and a 136.69 strike rate across the six times she has batted in the T20I finals. Mooney's four fifties in the T20I finals are the most for any batter.
2 - Players with 100-plus runs and 10-plus wickets in an edition of Women's T20 World Cup, including Ashleigh Gardner in this tournament. Gardner scored 110 runs and took ten wickets to match the double achieved by Deandra Dottin in 2018, with 121 runs and ten scalps.
0 - Matches lost by Australia against South Africa in international cricket. They have won all seven T20Is and 14 of the 15 ODIs between them. The only instance when Australia failed to defeat South Africa was in an ODI in 2016 that ended in a tie.
43 - Wickets for Shabnim Ismail in the T20 World Cup. She is now the leading wicket-taker in the competition, surpassing Anya Shrubsole's tally of 41.

Sampath Bandarupalli is a statistician at ESPNcricinfo