A scrutiny committee constituted by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has granted voting rights to 38 clubs ahead of the May 2 elections of the Islamabad Cricket Association.

The committee, headed by Brig (Retd) Khawaja Muhammad Nasir with Brig (Retd) Iqbal Awan and Ahmed Shahzad Farooq, legal consultant to the PCB as members, completed the task Thursday,

The following clubs have been given the right to vote:

I-9, Galaxy, King's Gymkhana, Federal Gymkhana, Nurpur, Imran Memorial, Diamond, Muslim, Classic, Azam, All-Youngster, Punjab, Mehran, Al-Muslim, XI Star, Young Capital, Youngster, Islamabad Hawks, Majid Memorial, Millat, Asif Memorial, Najamul Hasan, Hasan Memorial, Services, Lucky Star, CRA (Community Centre), CRA (Away), Prince, Essco, National, Evans, Shaheen, Islamabad Gymkhana, Ismail, Shalimar, Al-Fateh, Rawal Town, Model Town Gymkhana.

Meanwhile, five candidates -Ishaq Bhatti, Shakil Shaikh, Sardar Khan, Zahid Maqbool and KM Mustafa, are running for the post of president. Usman Saeed, Nishat Kazi, Irfan Manzur and Muhammad Yousuf are contesting for the secretary's slot while Ehsan Asghar, Muhammad Hanif and M. Amir Siddique are for the treasurer's post.

Candidates have a right to withdraw their papers two days before the election.