West Indies have retained left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul and opener Kieran Powell for the limited-overs series against Bangladesh, starting November 30. Permaul made his Test debut in the opening game of the two-Test series against Bangladesh in Mirpur and picked up four wickets. He is yet to play an international limited-overs game. Powell made a century in each innings of the Mirpur Test, which West Indies won by 77 runs.

Kemar Roach, who is not playing the Tests due to a knee injury, was passed fit for the five ODIs and one Twenty20 international on this tour.

Six players from the current Test squad will be returning home. They are: Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Assad Fudadin and Denesh Ramdin. Allrounder Dwayne Bravo missed out again, having failed to recover from a thigh strain that had ruled him out of the Champions League T20 in October. There was no place for opener Johnson Charles, who played the ODI series at home against New Zealand.

Kieron Pollard takes over as vice-captain in Bravo's absence. In addition to Pollard and Roach, allrounders Andre Russell and Dwayne Smith, wicketkeeper Devon Thomas and opener Lendl Simmons will join the one-day squad.

West Indies squad: Darren Sammy (capt), Kieron Pollard (vc), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Devon Thomas (wk).