At Mirpur, February 22, 2016 (floodlit). United Arab Emirates won by 71 runs. United Arab Emirates 172-6 (20 overs) (Mohammad Kaleem 50, Mohammad Shehzad 34, Mohammad Usman 46; Aamer Kaleem 4-36); ‡Oman 101-8 (20 overs) (Zeeshan Maqsood 46). MoM: Mohammad Usman. Any sort of win would have seen the UAE qualify, but they made it in style. Mohammad Kaleem and Mohammad Shehzad added 86 for the second wicket, and runs came at a lick throughout the innings. Zeeshan Maqsood was the only Omani to take up the fight.