3rd T20I (D/N), Basseterre, March 10, 2019, England tour of West Indies
(10.3/20 ov, T:72) 72/2

England won by 8 wickets (with 57 balls remaining)

West Indies Innings
England Innings
Match Flow
West Indies  (20 ovs maximum)
Shai Hope c Hales b Willey011000.00
John Campbell c Denly b Willey1114202078.57
Shimron Hetmyer c Jordan b Willey871110114.28
Darren Bravo c †Bairstow b Willey45111080.00
Jason Holder (c)c Jordan b Denly1113190184.61
Nicholas Pooran c Jordan b Wood1117220064.70
Fabian Allen  b Rashid74901175.00
Carlos Brathwaite c †Bairstow b Wood058000.00
Devendra Bishoo not out 331300100.00
Sheldon Cottrell  b Wood43210133.33
Obed McCoy  b Rashid106811166.66
Extras(b 1, w 1)2
TOTAL13 Ov (RR: 5.46)71
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Shai Hope, 0.1 ov), 2-10 (Shimron Hetmyer, 2.4 ov), 3-24 (John Campbell, 4.1 ov), 4-24 (Darren Bravo, 4.3 ov), 5-45 (Jason Holder, 8.5 ov), 6-48 (Nicholas Pooran, 9.4 ov), 7-54 (Fabian Allen, 10.3 ov), 8-56 (Carlos Brathwaite, 11.2 ov), 9-60 (Sheldon Cottrell, 11.5 ov), 10-71 (Obed McCoy, 12.6 ov)
David Willey30742.33141000
0.1 to SD Hope, chipped in the air, straight to short cover! West Indies pick up where they left off in the second match, a full length from Willey, a hint of inswing, and Hope pressed forward tentatively, head nowhere near over the ball, off the bat sticker and into the hands of Alex Hales!. 0/1
2.4 to SO Hetmyer, spannered to mid-off! That's a limp drive, but Willey suckered him brilliantly with the slower ball! Hetmyer climbs into a drive, but the ball is a mere 114kph, and never reaches him. Jordan sets himself for the simplest of offerings, and this innings has a familiar feel already. 10/2
4.1 to JD Campbell, a h-u-u-u-u-u-ge wipe through the line, and Denly steadies himself well in the covers! That's a dirty dismissal ... played the shot on length, but neglected to factor in the outswing, a steepling leading edge, and West Indies are in bother again. 24/3
4.3 to DM Bravo, edged, gone and Willey has four! That's brilliant bowling, befitting of a Test match, line, length, nip off the pitch, kissing the splice and Bairstow stoops low to gather behind the stumps!. 24/4
Tom Curran10808.0021000
Chris Jordan201407.0052010
Joe Denly201417.0030100
8.5 to JO Holder, tossed up again, another big slog through the line, but he's not got hold of this one! Jordan is underneath it, which means this won't be dropped ... England strike again!. 45/5
Mark Wood30933.00121000
9.4 to N Pooran, slower ball, swung lustily out to deep midwicket and Jordan's there, of course he's there! Galloping round to his right, gobbling the firm chance in both hands, and there goes West Indies' last hope of a defendable total. Excellent bowling from Wood, rolled his fingers and suckered the batsman supremely. 48/6
11.2 to CR Brathwaite, edged and that's an extraordinary pluck from Bairstow! Zipping fiercely off the edge as Brathwaite opened the face, and Jonny just stuck out a mitt, seemingly beaten for pace and lift, but the ball stuck, and Windies continue to slide!. 56/8
11.5 to SS Cottrell, there it is! It comes out as a full toss, but the end result is the same! Out comes the off stump, with Sheldon closer to the square leg umpire than the timbers!. 60/9
Adil Rashid201829.0071200
10.3 to FA Allen, comprehensively googled! Opened up like a can of worms, plucks out the off stump with the one that rips back into the right-hander. Short and sweet, that is quality wrist-spin from a bowler at the top of his game. 54/7
12.6 to OC McCoy, beautiful googly! That is just outstanding bowling! Pitches on a perfect length, just outside leg, and clips the top of off! Think of Ashley Giles to Damien Martyn in the 2005 Ashes, then stick it in a mirror.... 71/10
England  (T: 72 runs from 20 ovs)
Alex Hales c Campbell b Holder20131631153.84
Jonny Bairstow  b Bishoo37313242119.35
Joe Root not out 411230036.36
Eoin Morgan (c)not out 108811125.00
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL10.3 Ov (RR: 6.85)72/2
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Alex Hales, 4.3 ov), 2-60 (Jonny Bairstow, 8.1 ov)
Sheldon Cottrell1016016.0012100
Fabian Allen412506.25164100
Jason Holder301916.3381110
4.3 to AD Hales, hoicked leg side, could be going for six... No, brilliantly taken on the rope by John Campbell! Toe-ended by Hales and he couldn't quite clear deep backward square leg. 28/1
Devendra Bishoo1.311117.3361100
8.1 to JM Bairstow, flights the legbreak, grips and turns - hits the top of off! Stump out of the ground! Bairstow is beaten playing back and West Indies have their second wicket, with England needing a mere 12 to win. Woot!. 60/2
John Campbell10101.0050000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • West Indies innings
  • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 30 runs, 4 wickets)
  • West Indies: 50 runs in 10.2 overs (62 balls), Extras 2
  • Innings Break: West Indies - 71/10 in 13.0 overs (D Bishoo 3)
  • England innings
  • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 39 runs, 1 wicket)
  • England: 50 runs in 7.1 overs (43 balls), Extras 1
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
TossWest Indies, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
David Willey
Player Of The Series
Chris Jordan
Series resultEngland won the 3-match series 3-0
Match numberT20I no. 752
Hours of play (local time)16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.25, Interval 17.25-17.45, Second Session 17.45-19.10
Match days10 March 2019 - daynight (20-over match)
T20I debut
John Campbell
John Campbell
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee