Lahore Lions 131 for 7 (Nasim 43*, Asad 3-32) beat Faisalabal Wolves 130 for 9 (Waqas 63, Hafeez 2-20) by three wickets
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

It came down to the final delivery of the chase, when a steer to gully from No. 9 Imran Ali yielded the single that gave Lahore Lions the Faysal Bank T-20 Cup.

It was a topsy-turvy game, and defending champions Faisalabad Wolves looked like they had the match in their grasp when they got the key wicket of Umar Akmal in the 18th over. With 25 needed in the final three overs Lions were cruising, but a rough caught-behind decision to send back Umar in an over that cost only four runs, seemingly tipped the game towards Wolves.

However, Saad Nasim, who held the innings together with a 43, pulled off a scoop over the keeper's head in the penultimate over as it came down to 11 off the final six deliveries. Nasim was the set batsmen, but it was his lower-order team-mates that did the bulk of the work in the last over. Wahab Riaz crashed the first ball to long-on for four, and there was a bye, a leg-bye and a run-out off a wide before Imran faced the last delivery of the match, poking it for the single that secured the title.

If Wolves didn't do too well in the final stages with the ball, they were worse in the final stages of their innings with the bat. From 122 for 3 with 14 deliveries to go, they lost seven wickets for eight runs, which meant they ended on 131, instead of somewhere in the mid-140s. Ali Waqas top-scored with 63 while Misbah-ul-Haq completed a lean tournament with a 33-ball 27, unable to open out in the closing stages.

During the chase, Saaed Ajmal delivered impeccable figures of 4-0-11-0, while Asad Ali took three wickets, including the big ones of Mohammad Hafeez and Umar, but couldn't finish the job in the last over.