(D/N), Sydney, Dec 23 2009, Ford Ranger Cup
(45/50 ov)189/6
NSW won by 4 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)
player of the match
Victoria INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Andrew McDonald c Rohrer b Starc1121-2052.38
Chris Rogers  b Starc1315-3086.67
Brad Hodge c †DLR Smith b Hazlewood1126-2042.31
David Hussey c †DLR Smith b Hazlewood914-1064.29
Cameron White (c)c Rohrer b Henriques1543-2034.88
Matthew Wade lbw b SPD Smith1025-1040.00
Aaron Finch c †DLR Smith b O'Keefe3751-2072.55
John Hastings c SPD Smith b Henriques3849-3177.55
James Pattinson  b Lambert1826-1069.23
Peter Siddle not out 88-10100.00
Jon Holland c SPD Smith b Starc04-000.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 2, w 13)18
TOTAL(46.4 Ov, RR: 4.02)188
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Chris Rogers, 5.1 ov), 2-29 (Andrew McDonald, 5.6 ov), 3-44 (David Hussey, 10.3 ov), 4-55 (Brad Hodge, 14.2 ov), 5-73 (Matthew Wade, 21.5 ov), 6-83 (Cameron White, 24.1 ov), 7-148 (Aaron Finch, 37.6 ov), 8-168 (John Hastings, 42.4 ov), 9-187 (James Pattinson, 45.5 ov), 10-188 (Jon Holland, 46.4 ov)
Josh Hazlewood1022222.20513030
Mitchell Starc7.403634.70335041
Grant Lambert803013.75353031
Steven Smith713715.29234020
Moises Henriques612023.33242000
Steve O'Keefe804015.00241100
New South Wales INNINGS (target: 189 runs from 50 overs)
Phil Jaques c Rogers b Pattinson2427-3188.89
David Warner c Rogers b Pattinson78-1087.50
Usman Khawaja c Hussey b Pattinson56104-5053.85
Moises Henriques (c)c †Wade b Pattinson04-000.00
Ben Rohrer c †Wade b Pattinson2728-3096.43
Steven Smith c †Wade b Pattinson01-000.00
Daniel Smith not out 6273-8084.93
Grant Lambert not out 627-0022.22
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 2, w 3)7
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 4.20)189/6
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (David Warner, 3.1 ov), 2-43 (Phil Jaques, 9.1 ov), 3-43 (Moises Henriques, 9.5 ov), 4-94 (Ben Rohrer, 20.2 ov), 5-94 (Steven Smith, 20.3 ov), 6-149 (Usman Khawaja, 36.2 ov)
Peter Siddle1014004.00423121
James Pattinson1014864.80417001
John Hastings914905.44337010
Andrew McDonald802803.50301000
Jon Holland822202.75322000
Sydney Cricket Ground
TossVictoria, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
James Pattinson
James Pattinson
Hours of play (local time)14.15 start, First Session 14.15-17.45, Interval 17.45-18.15, Second Session 18.15-21.45
Match days23 December 2009 - daynight match (50-over match)
Australia Image
Bruce Oxenford
Australia Image
Gerard Abood
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Mick Martell
Match Referee
Australia Image
Andrew Scotford
PointsNew South Wales 4, Victoria 0
  • 12th Men: DJ Thornley (New South Wales) and RJ Quiney (Victoria)
  • Khawaja's 50 off 97 balls 4x4s