(D/N), Adelaide, Jan 30 2010, Ford Ranger Cup
South Aust won by 6 wickets (with 60 balls remaining)
player of the match
Dan Christian
South Australia
Western Australia INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Wes Robinson c Christian b O'Brien4573953161.64
Liam Davis  b O'Brien2741642065.85
Marcus North (c)not out 851021487083.33
Michael Swart lbw b Christian025000.00
Luke Pomersbach c Borgas b Christian5651083.33
Luke Ronchi c Klinger b Christian6991066.66
Drew Porter lbw b Christian026000.00
Ashley Noffke c & b O'Brien2630413086.66
Aaron Heal c & b O'Brien031000.00
Nathan Coulter-Nile c Klinger b Putland914151064.28
Brad Knowles not out 518250027.77
Extras(lb 13, w 7)20
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.56, 214 Mts)228/9
Fall of wickets: 1-73 (Liam Davis, 15.1 ov), 2-106 (Wes Robinson, 23.3 ov), 3-108 (Michael Swart, 24.5 ov), 4-116 (Luke Pomersbach, 26.2 ov), 5-123 (Luke Ronchi, 28.5 ov), 6-125 (Drew Porter, 30.1 ov), 7-178 (Ashley Noffke, 39.2 ov), 8-178 (Aaron Heal, 39.5 ov), 9-198 (Nathan Coulter-Nile, 43.5 ov)
Shaun Tait1005405.40365140
Gary Putland1014614.59343010
Jake Haberfield1014204.20364000
Aaron O'Brien1014144.09324000
Dan Christian1003243.20392000
South Australia INNINGS (target: 229 runs from 50 overs)
Michael Klinger c Porter b Coulter-Nile1131231619191.86
Daniel Harris (c)c Noffke b Heal2443662055.81
Tom Cooper  b Coulter-Nile315120020.00
Cameron Borgas st †Ronchi b Heal38385030100.00
Dan Christian not out 48212862228.57
Tim Ludeman not out 001000.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 5.72, 163 Mts)229/4
Fall of wickets: 1-85 (Daniel Harris, 18.2 ov), 2-95 (Tom Cooper, 21.6 ov), 3-166 (Cameron Borgas, 34.3 ov), 4-228 (Michael Klinger, 39.5 ov)
Ashley Noffke702503.57262000
Drew Porter301705.66123020
Brad Knowles1006206.20266100
Aaron Heal1006826.80307200
Nathan Coulter-Nile703825.42132000
Marcus North20904.5050000
Michael Swart10909.0010000
Adelaide Oval
TossWestern Australia, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Dan Christian
Dan Christian
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-17.15, Interval 17.15-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days30 January 2010 - daynight(50-over match)
List A debut
Michael Swart
Michael Swart
Australia Image
Simon Fry
Australia Image
Tony Ward
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Andrew Willoughby
Match Referee
Australia Image
Ric Evans
PointsSouth Australia 5, Western Australia 0
  • 12th Men: CB Bailey (South Australia) and MG Hogan (Western Australia)
  • Western Australia innings
  • MJ North: 50 off 70 balls (4 x 4)
  • South Australia innings
  • M Klinger: 50 off 53 balls
  • M Klinger: 100 off 112 balls