1st Semi-Final (D/N), Port of Spain, January 20, 2016, Nagico Super50
(48.3/50 ov, T:260) 205

Trinidad & T won by 54 runs

Player Of The Match
95 (108)

Bravo takes T&T into third straight Super50 final

Trinidad & Tobago advanced to their third straight Nagico Super50 final with a 54-run win behind Darren Bravo's 95 at Queen's Park Oval on Wednesday

Trinidad & Tobago 259 for 9 (Bravo 95, Ramdin 43, Permaul 3-56) beat Guyana 205 (Bramble 51, Jaggesar 3-36) by 54 runs
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details
Darren Bravo's second-consecutive half-century ensured Trinidad & Tobago advanced to their third consecutive Nagico Super50 final with a 54-run win over Guyana on Wednesday night at Queen's Park Oval. Bravo anchored the innings and added 85 for the third wicket with Kjorn Ottley after Guyana opted to field in a rematch of the 2015 final.
Bravo brought up his 50 off 71 balls with a tickled four to fine leg off Gudakesh Motie, but Bravo reserved his harshest punishment for the spinner later on in the innings. With the score 200 for 3 to start the 44th over and Bravo in the midst of another long partnership with Denesh Ramdin, the left-hander knocked the left-arm spinner out of the attack by launching him for three sixes in the over.
Ramdin fell for 43 to start the following over, flat-batting a full toss to long off to end the partnership at 90 and give Raymon Reifer a wicket. Veerasammy Permaul took over from Motie's end to begin the 46th and snare Bravo with a short ball yanked flat to long on. Permaul took two more wickets down the stretch to finish with 3 for 56 but the rapid stand between Bravo and Ramdin propelled T&T to a total of 259 for 9 that was comfortably enough.
Guyana got off to a slow start in the power play and Narsingh Deonarine further heaped pressure on with an incisive spell coming on to bowl spin at first change in the 11th over. One match after scoring his maiden List A ton, Assad Fudadin was shackled by Rayad Emrit and Jon-Russ Jaggesar before Deonarine put Fudadin out of his misery on the first ball of the 13th over, trapped leg before for 9 off 30 balls.
Deonarine struck again in the 17th, bowling Shivnarine Chanderpaul off an inside edge for 6 to make it 38 for 2. Guyana approached the halfway point of their innings with the faintest of pulses, scoring at well under three runs per over, before Anthony Bramble tried to revive the chase with an aggressive 51 off 44 balls. He smacked Deonarine out of the attack, clubbing sixes over the leg side in the 23rd and 25th overs before turning his attention to Jason Mohammad to hoick his offspin over midwicket for another six.
Bramble and Leon Johnson had added 75 for the fourth wicket when Jagessar returned to the attack in the 28th over and snared Johnson leg before with an arm ball for 20. Bramble brought up his maiden List A fifty in 41 balls off Jagessar in the 30th, paddle sweeping a full toss to the fine leg rope. However, he fell to left-arm spinner Akeal Hosein three balls later, charging down the pitch and ultimately beaten by flight and turn for 51.
Jagessar exploited Hosein's breach by bowling Reifer for 12 to start the 36th as the equation started to creep up again following Bramble's departure with Guyana needing to score 119 off the final 15 overs. Hosein struck once more before Emrit's return spell resulted in the wicket of Christopher Barnwell to put Guyana eight down. Jagessar had Paul Wintz caught at deep midwicket for the ninth wicket and with Steven Jacobs unable to walk out to bat due to injury, Guyana were all out for 205.
Trinidad & Tobago await the winner of Thursday's semi-final between Barbados and Windward Islands. Should Barbados win it would set up a rematch of the 2014 final won by Barbados.

AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Guyana Innings
<1 / 3>

Nagico Super50

Group A
Group B