1st T20I (N), Visakhapatnam, Sep 8 2012, New Zealand tour of India
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
India Team
Harbhajan Singh Bowler
MS Dhoni † (c)Wicketkeeper batter
Zaheer Khan Bowler
Yuvraj Singh Middle order batter
Gautam Gambhir Top order batter
Virender Sehwag Top order batter
Lakshmipathy Balaji Bowler
Irfan Pathan Allrounder
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowling allrounder
Suresh Raina Middle order batter
Piyush Chawla Bowling allrounder
Manoj Tiwary Batter
Rohit Sharma Top order batter
Ashok Dinda Bowler
Virat Kohli Top order batter
New Zealand Team
Daniel Vettori Allrounder
James Franklin Allrounder
Jacob Oram Allrounder
Kyle Mills Bowler
Brendon McCullum Wicketkeeper batter
Rob Nicol Opening batter
Ross Taylor (c)Middle order batter
BJ Watling Wicketkeeper batter
Martin Guptill Opening batter
Ronnie Hira Bowler
Tim Southee Bowler
Kane Williamson Top order batter
Doug Bracewell Bowler
Adam Milne Bowler
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Tossno toss
SeriesNew Zealand tour of India
Series result2-match series level 0-0
Match numberT20I no. 000258a
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.20, Interval 20.20-20.40, Second Session 20.40-22.00
Match days8 September 2012 - night(20-over match)
India Image
Sudhir Asnani
India Image
Sundaram Ravi
TV Umpire
India Image
Vineet Kulkarni
Reserve Umpire
India Image
Chettithody Shamshuddin
Match Referee
England Image
Chris Broad