Group A, Indore, Dec 1 - 3 2010, Ranji Trophy Plate League
(37.2 ov)131 & 140
M. Pradesh won by an innings and 239 runs
• ESPNcricinfo staff

Rajan's eight takes MP top

Round-up of the third day of the fourth round of the Ranji Trophy Plate League

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Jharkhand131/10(45.4 overs)1st INNINGS
Anand Rajan4/31(13.4)
TP Sudhindra3/21(11)
Madhya Pradesh510/8(125.3 overs)1st INNINGS
Anand Rajan84 (153)
Asif Fahad2/96(28)
Jharkhand140/10(37.2 overs)2nd INNINGS
Shiv Gautam*32 (46)
Akash Verma27 (29)
Amit Sharma4/49(14)
Anand Rajan4/39(8.2)
Match details
Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
TossJharkhand, elected to bat first
SeriesRanji Trophy Plate League
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30
Match days1,2,3 December 2010 - day (4-day match)
FC debut
Akash Verma
Akash Verma
Asif Fahad
Asif Fahad
India Image
Ravi Subramanian
India Image
Sankara Dendapani
Match Referee
India Image
Rajendra Jadeja
PointsMadhya Pradesh 6, Jharkhand 0