Group A

Fahad Masood destroyed Water and Power Development Authority with a seven-wicket haul that skittled them for 60 and helped Habib Bank Limited ease to an eight-wicket win at the Lahore City Cricket Association Ground. WAPDA's decision to bat first backfired as no batsman other than Saadullah Ghauri (17) and Zulfiqar Babar (19*) managed to reach double figures. Masood picked up 7 for 33 and Danish Kaneria grabbed two scalps as WAPDA were shot out in 24.2 overs. HBL lost two wickets in the chase but reached the small target in 50 balls.

Mohammad Talha's five-wicket haul against Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited helped National Bank Limited record their first win of the tournament, at the Iqbal Stadium in Faisalabad. Khurram Manzoor (89), Fawad Alam (47) and Rashid Riaz (41) boosted NBP to a total of 268. The target proved too strong for ZTBL and Talha ripped through the line-up to bowl them out for 169. Babar Azam (64) and Zohaib Khan (48) were the top scorers for ZTBL.

Pakistan International Airlines won a thriller by three wickets with one ball to go, against State Bank of Pakistan at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Shoaib Malik and Faisal Iqbal scored half-centuries and Iqbal put together 40 unbeaten runs with Najaf Ali for the eighth wicket to take PIA to the target of 271, in the last over. Left-arm spinner Hasan Mahmood's three strikes had given State Bank the advantage before Iqbal's 56 off 38 balls and Najaf's 17 off 10 took PIA home. Mohtashim Ali (88), Adnan Raees (54) and Rameez Aziz (66) had helped State Bank post a daunting total, but it proved just short of enough.

Group B

Sialkot Stallions thrashed Faisalabad by seven wickets at the Sports Stadium in Sargodha to mark their first victory of the tournament. Mohammad Azhar's five-wicket haul helped shoot Faisalabad out for 112. Faisalabad were put in and collapsed to 66 for 9 before a 46-run last-wicket partnership got their total past 100. The chase was dented by Naseer Akram's three wickets but Mansoor Amjad (31) and Shahzad Malik (32) remained unbeaten to ensure an easy victory.

An Afaq Raheem hundred crushed Abbottabad and helped Islamabad cruise to a 164-run victory at the Diamond Club Ground in Islamabad. Islamabad's 270 proved too much for Abbottabad, who were shot out for 106 in 27.3 overs in their chase. Raheem's 129 off 144 balls, which featured 18 fours, got Islamabad to an imposing total. In reply, only Fawad Khan showed any resistance, with his 41. Imad Wasim picked up three wickets as Abbottabad collapsed in 27.3 overs.

Khalid Latif's unbeaten 140 went in vain as Karachi Dolphins lost to Rawalpindi by 77 runs on the Duckworth-Lewis method, at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. Karachi scored 269 thanks largely to Latif's innings, which included 11 fours and four sixes. Fazal Subhan also contributed with 50 off 56 balls, including eight fours. The target was a competitive one but Rawalpindi got off to a blazing start in their chase, with Awais Zia scoring 41 off 33 balls and Naved Malik smashing 58 off 39. When the match was abandoned after 28 overs of the chase, Rawalpindi were 196 for 2, and they were declared winners.