Matches (20)
T20 World Cup (4)
WI Academy in IRE (1)
T20 Blast (14)
SL vs WI [W] (1)
Stats Analysis

Stats - KKR's season of dominance

Kolkata Knight Riders put together a near-perfect campaign to win their third IPL title

3 - IPL titles won by Kolkata Knight Riders, in 2012, 2014 and 2024. Only Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have won more titles - five each.
3 - Matches lost by KKR in IPL 2024, the fewest by a team in any IPL season, along with Rajasthan Royals (RR) in 2008.
57 - Balls remaining when KKR finished the chase in the IPL 2024 final against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) - the biggest in an IPL playoff game. The previous biggest was KKR's win with 38 balls in hand in Qualifier 1 against SRH in Ahmedabad.
113 - SRH's total in the final against KKR is the lowest in an IPL final. The previous lowest was 125 for 9 by CSK against MI in IPL 2013.
6 - Matches in which KKR bowled their opponents out this season - the most by a team in a single edition of the IPL. The previous highest was four, by MI in 2008 and 2010.
1.17 - The ratio between KKR's run rate with the bat and economy rate with the ball this season is the highest for any team in an IPL season. They bettered MI, who had a ratio of 1.14 in IPL 2020. KKR's run rate in IPL 2024 - 10.71 - is the best for any team in an IPL season.
1 - Mitchell Starc is the first player to be named Player of the Match twice in the playoffs of an IPL season. He won the award in Qualifier 1 and in the final, both against SRH.
3 - Number of times Sunil Narine has won the MVP award in the IPL - in 2012, 2018 and 2024. He is the first to win the award three times, surpassing Shane Watson and Andre Russell, who won twice each.
24 - Number of balls Venkatesh Iyer took for his fifty, making it the joint-fastest in an IPL final. Suresh Raina against MI in IPL 2010 and David Warner against RCB in IPL 2016 also had 24-ball fifties in the final.
4 - Fifty-plus scores for Venkatesh in five IPL playoff matches. Only Raina (seven in 24 innings) has more fifty-plus scores in IPL playoffs.
4 - Players with multiple ducks in the playoffs in an IPL edition, including Travis Head in 2024.

Sampath Bandarupalli is a statistician at ESPNcricinfo