Matches (19)
IPL (2)
ACC Premier Cup (2)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
Women's QUAD (2)
WI 4-Day (4)
Stats Analysis

Stats - Australia's record chase ends Pakistan's winning run in UAE

Marcus Stoinis and Matthew Wade help stage reprisal of Australia's 2010 semi-final heist

16 Consecutive T20I wins for Pakistan in the UAE before losing to Australia. This winning streak began in 2016 against West Indies and turned out to be the second-longest for any team in men's T20Is in a country. Afghanistan holds the record for winning 17 consecutive T20Is in the UAE before losing to Pakistan in the Super 12s.
50 Target runs successfully chased by Australia in the last four overs. These are the second-most target runs they successfully chased down at the death (17-20) in a T20I. Their highest is 56 runs against Pakistan in the semi-finals of the Men's T20 World Cup in 2010.
21 Runs came off Shaheen Shah Afridi's bowling in the 19th over of the chase, the most expensive over of his T20 career (where ball-by-ball data is available). Matthew Wade hit a hat-trick of sixes to finish the match, the first instance of Shaheen being hit for three sixes in an over in T20s.
177 The target chased by Australia was the third-highest successful chase for any team against Pakistan in T20Is. England chased 196 in Manchester last year, while Australia won chasing 192 in the semis of the 2010 T20 World Cup. The two chases against Pakistan 11 years apart are the only instances of Australia chasing down 160-plus targets at the T20 World Cup.
2 Australia's successful chase of 177 was the second-highest for any team in men's T20Is in the UAE. The highest was by Afghanistan in 2016 when they chased down the target of 180 against UAE in Dubai. Before the semi-final, the highest target any team had chased down successfully against Pakistan was only 130.
81* Partnership between Marcus Stoinis and Wade for the sixth wicket. Only two pairs had higher stands for the sixth wicket or lower in a successful T20I chase. Mohammad Nabi and Najibullah Zadran put on an unbeaten 86-run stand for the sixth wicket against Ireland in 2019, while Afif Hossain and Mosaddek Hossain added 82 for the seventh wicket against Zimbabwe the same year.
1033 T20I runs for Mohammad Rizwan in 2021, the first batter with 1000 or more runs in a calendar year in this format. Babar Azam, with 826 runs this year, takes second place in the list of most T20I runs scored in a calendar year.
4 for 26 Shadab Khan's bowling figures against Australia, only the second four-for in the knockouts of the men's T20 World Cup. Ajantha Mendis took four wickets for just 12 runs against West Indies in the final of the 2012 edition. However, the efforts of both bowlers went in vain, as they finished on the losing side.
6 Matches played by Pakistan in this tournament, all with the same playing XI. Only two teams before them remained unchanged throughout a men's international series or tournament while playing six or more matches. Papua New Guinea were unchanged across their eight games of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier in 2019, while Netherlands also fielded the same set of 11 players in their seven matches at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup in 2014.

Sampath Bandarupalli is a statistician at ESPNcricinfo