Michael Rippon returned to the Netherlands squad as the KNCB named 13-man contingents for the T20 triangular series involving the Marylebone Cricket Club and Nepal at Lord's, as well as the two-match ODI series against Nepal, who will be making their debut in the format.

Rippon had missed Netherlands' World Cup Qualifier campaign owing to commitments with Otago in the Plunket Shield, New Zealand's domestic first-class competition. However, while Netherlands have secured the services of Rippon, they will miss two other key players - Ryan ten Doeschate and Roelof van der Merwe, who are both tied up with county commitments.

The squad for the T20 matches at Lord's contained three fresh faces - Hidde Overdijk, Clayton Floyd and Tonny Staal. Overdijk was also picked for the ODIs. Floyd is originally from South Africa, but holds a Dutch passport.

Also included in the ODI squad was right-hand batsman Dan ter Braak, who played his only first-class match for Netherlands against Ireland in an Intercontinental Cup clash in Dublin last year. He made 32 and 23 opening the innings as Netherlands drew the match. Should he make the XI, this will be ter Braak's ODI debut.

Pieter Seelaar will lead the team in both series. The T20 tri-series is scheduled to take place on July 29, opening with MCC v Netherlands. That will be followed by MCC v Nepal, before Netherlands clash with Nepal. The last of those matches has been granted T20 international status. Nepal will then begin their initiation into ODI cricket with twin matches against the Netherlands on August 1 and August 3.

Squad for tri-series: Pieter Seelaar (capt), Wesley Barresi, Scott Edwards, Clayton Floyd, Frederick Klaassen, Bas De Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Max O'Dowd, Hidde Overdijk, Michael Rippon, Shane Snater, Tonny Staal, Tobias Visee

ODI squad: Pieter Seelaar (capt), Wesley Barresi, Dan ter Braak, Ben Cooper, Scott Edwards, Frederick Klaassen, Bas De Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Stephan Myburgh, Max O'Dowd, Hidde Overdijk, Shane Snater, Michael Rippon