Former New Zealand internationals Rob Nicol, Neil Broom, Dean Brownlie and Tarun Nethula have all switched domestic teams for next summer, while spinner Bruce Martin has missed out on a first-round contract for 2014-15. The six major associations have named their initial contract lists for next summer, although further contracts can be awarded in the second round on August 8.

Nicol has returned to Auckland, where he began his career in 2001-02, after spending the past five seasons with Canterbury, and he will be joined by legspinner Nethula, who will also return to his first team, Auckland, having spent four years with Central Districts. In another case of a player returning home, Broom will head back to Canterbury having played for Otago since 2005-06.

It had already been announced that Brownlie, who was dropped from New Zealand's central contract list earlier this month, had shifted from Canterbury to Northern Districts. Other departures from Canterbury include Brad Cachopa to Auckland and George Worker to Central Districts.

Auckland gained not only Brad Cachopa but also his brother Carl, from Central Districts, although the third brother Craig has left Auckland to play in Sussex. Auckland's first round of offers did not feature veteran opener Tim McIntosh, nor spinner Martin, who was part of New Zealand's Test team less than a year ago but struggled in the Plunket Shield and took 23 wickets at 53.73.

Tipene Friday has moved from Auckland to Otago, while Otago have also handed a contract to fast bowler Bradley Scott. Canterbury have gained young wicketkeeper Cam Fletcher from Northern Districts, while they have also offered a deal to Brendon Diamanti.

The six teams can offer nine to 14 contracts in the first round and then complete their squads in the second round on August 8. The domestic contracts commence on October 1.

Auckland Dean Bartlett, Michael Bates, Brad Cachopa, Carl Cachopa, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Donovan Grobbelaar, Anaru Kitchen, Tarun Nethula, Rob Nicol, Robert O'Donnell, Matt Quinn, Jeet Raval.

Canterbury Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Neil Broom, Brendon Diamanti, Andrew Ellis, Cam Fletcher, Peter Fulton, Roneel Hira, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Johnston, Ryan McCone, Henry Nicholls, Ed Nuttall, Logan van Beek.

Central Districts Doug Bracewell, Greg Hay, Jamie How, Marty Kain, Andrew Mathieson, Kieran Noema-Barnett, Ajaz Patel, Seth Rance, Bevan Small, Ben Smith, Kruger van Wyk, Ben Wheeler, George Worker, Will Young.

Northern Districts Graeme Aldridge, James Baker, Jono Boult, Dean Brownlie, Joseph Carter, Anton Devcich, Daniel Flynn, Jono Hickey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Bharat Popli, Mitchell Santner, Anurag Verma, Brad Wilson.

Otago Nick Beard, Michael Bracewell, Derek de Boorder, Jacob Duffy, Ryan Duffy, Tipene Friday, James McMillan, Aaron Redmond, Iain Robertson, Brad Rodden, Hamish Rutherford Jesse Ryder, Bradley Scott, Sam Wells.

Wellington Brent Arnel, Tom Blundell, Grant Elliott, James Franklin, Mark Gillespie, Dane Hutchinson, Andy McKay, Stephen Murdoch, Michael Papps, Jeetan Patel, Michael Pollard, Ili Tugaga, Henry Walsh, Luke Woodcock.