At Colombo (Moors), October 3, 2012. South Africa won by five wickets. ‡Pakistan 87-8 (20 overs) (Bismah Maroof 32; S. Ismail 3-19); South Africa 88-5 (19.5 overs). Twenty20 international debut: Javeria Rauf (Pakistan). PoM: S. Ismail. Sana Mir issued a stern critique of Pakistan's batsmen after they fell short of 100 for the fourth time. South Africa took an age to chase down the runs, scrambling the six they needed from the last over with a ball to spare. They qualified automatically for the 2014 World Twenty20 in Bangladesh, while Pakistan now had to take part in a qualifying tournament in Ireland in 2013.