Tripura 143 for 3 (Ghosh 81*, Solanki 42*) trail Himachal Pradesh 535 for 5 dec (Dogra 204*, Bipul 119*) by 392 runs

Paras Dogra's second double-ton of the season enabled Himachal Pradesh to post a mammoth 535 for 5 on day two against Tripura at the Maharaja Bir Bikram college stadium in Agartala.

Himachal captain Bipul Sharma set up the declaration with a rapid, 119 off 136 balls, that included 13 fours and three sixes. The innings was part of an unbeaten 218-run partnership between Bipul and Dogra as none of Tripura's eight bowlers, three of whom conceded more than 100 runs, could find a way past them.

Himachal carried the momentum into their bowling when Rishi Dhawan struck in the fourth over, picking up Samrat Singha for 6. Dhawan struck again when he had Abhijit Dey caught by Karanveer Singh reducing Tripura to 64 for 2 in the 17th over.

The hosts, however, were revived by opener Bishal Ghosh's unbeaten 81 off 120, with 13 fours. Ghosh had Rakesh Solanki for support in a third-wicket partnership of 79 runs.

Goa 106 for 5 (Desai 55, Rituraj 2-28, Aaron 2-32) trail Jharkhand 385 (Tiwary 162, Gautam 76, Vedant 4-67) by 279 runs

Jhakrand rode on Saurabh Tiwary's 162 off 269 balls, and despite their lower-middle order failing, managed to post 385. Shiv Gautam could only add four more to his overnight score of 72 as Goa kept picking up regular wickets. Vedant Naik, the 18-year old offspinner, hastened the end as he struck twice in the 130th and 136th overs to wrap up the innings. His four wickets cost 67 runs, while Amulaya Pandrekar and Darshan Misal ended with two apiece.

Jharkand came back strongly with the ball as India fast bowler Varun Aaron struck in the sixth over to remove Swapnil Asnodkar for 7. Amogh Sunil Desai was the only batsman from the top five to make more than 18 runs, but he was bowled for 55 off 113 balls in the 36th over. Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem, who had taken the wicket, finished the day with highly economical figures of 14-6-24-1. Goa could manage only one run in the next five overs before Aaron dismissed Misal for 16.

Assam 199 for 6 (Syed Mohammad 49*, Arun Karthik 49, Stephen 2-52) lead Andhra 137 by 62 runs

Assam finished day two on 199 for 6, with a lead of 62 runs, despite losing regular wickets. An unbeaten 61-run partnership for the seventh wicket between Syed Mohammad and Swarupam Purkayastha was their saving grace.

Andhra's surge began when Gokul Sharma, Dheeraj Jadhav and Arun Karthik were dismissed in the space of three runs forcing Assam from 97 for 2 to 100 for 5. Seamer Cheepurapalli Stephen claimed 2 for 52 from 24 overs, while legspinner Marripuri Suresh bowled 26 tight overs for only 39 runs.