Matches (13)
WI v BDESH (1)
ENG v NZ (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
IRE v IND (1)
IND in ENG (1)
Ranji Trophy (1)
County DIV1 (4)
County DIV2 (3)

Vinay Kumar, Saha in World Twenty20 probables

Irfan Pathan's continued omission from the Indian side was the only major surprise in India's long-list of 30 probables for the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in West Indies from April 30.

Cricinfo staff
Manish Pandey brings up his hundred, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Deccan Chargers, IPL, 56th match, Centurion, May 21, 2009

Manish Pandey's fortunes have been on the upswing since his century for the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL  •  Associated Press

Irfan Pathan, who is suffering from a back injury, has been omitted from India's long-list of 30 probables for the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in West Indies from April 30.
R Ashwin, who was picked for the Twenty20 matches against Sri Lanka, features in the preliminary squad, that also includes R Vinay Kumar, Naman Ojha and Wriddhiman Saha.
Irfan led both the runs and wickets tally for Baroda in the Ranji Trophy, with 22 wickets at an average of 18.54 and 397 runs at 49.62 in five matches. But he missed Baroda's matches in the Ranji Trophy one-dayers.
Naman Ojha gets the selectors' nod on the back of his performances in the IPL as Rajasthan Royals' wicketkeeper. In 16 domestic Twenty20 matches, he averages 23.50, at a strike-rate of 125.09. More recently, he struck a strokeful 167 in a Ranji one-dayer against the Railways. Saha, who made his Test debut against South Africa in Nagpur as a batsman, is the fourth keeper in the preliminary squad that also includes MS Dhoni and Dinesh Karthik.
Manish Pandey, who became the first Indian to score a century in the IPL, also figures in the list. Pandey followed his IPL heroics with a string of consistent scores in the Ranji, Duleep and Vijay Hazare Trophies to force his way into the national reckoning.
The preliminary squad includes eight batsmen, four wicketkeepers, four allrounders, 10 fast bowlers and four spinners.
Probables: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Dinesh Karthik, M S Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, S Sreesanth, Sudeep Tyagi, Rohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Abhishek Nayar, Wriddhiman Saha, Naman Ojha, Piyush Chawla, Abhimanyu Mithun, Manish Pandey, R P Singh, Munaf Patel, M Vijay, Vinay Kumar, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin