Theo Doropoulos has earned a full contract with Western Australia © Getty Images

Western Australia have aimed to strengthen their bowling stocks with three fast bowlers added to their squad for 2007-08. Peter Worthington, Andrew James and Scott Meuleman were dropped from last year's list, while Tim Macdonald has moved to Tasmania.

The Warriors' senior list now comprises 23 players - including five who have Cricket Australia contracts - and there are seven players on their rookie list. Trent Kelly, a fast bowler who has played first-class cricket for South Australia, has been included along with Danny McLauchlan, the left-armer who made his debut for the Warriors last season.

McLauchlan claimed 45 victims at 20.20 for his club, Scarborough, in 2006-07. His Scarborough team-mate, Theo Doropoulos, has been promoted from the rookie list. Doropoulos's inclusion came on the back of a strong grade season in which he took 34 wickets at 18.79 and scored 721 runs at 48.07.

Justin Langer, who is no longer CA-contracted, is now on the Warriors' list. Adam Gilchrist, Michael Hussey, Chris Rogers, Adam Voges and Brad Hogg were all included in the CA squad named earlier this month.

There have been four additions to the rookie-contracted players list. Willetton all-rounder Matthew Johnston, Scarborough wicket-keeper Michael Johnson, Fremantle off-spinner Christopher Wood, and Subiaco-Floreat left-arm orthodox spinner Chris Hansberry have received rookie contracts for the first time.

Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Davis and Josh Mangan all retained their rookie contracts and another four new rookies were added: Matthew Johnston, an allrounder; Michael Johnson, a wicketkeeper; Christopher Wood, an offspinner; and Chris Hansberry, a left-arm orthodox spinner. Arron Crawford and Craig King did not have their rookie contracts renewed.

Graeme Wood, the WACA chief executive, said the state had tried to keep the majority of the squad intact. "We have been on the brink of success for the past few seasons," Wood said. "With the talent we have now assembled, combined with the arrival of Tom Moody as manager and head coach and Trevor Penney as assistant coach, there is an expectation that success won't be too far away."

Squad David Bandy, Brett Dorey, Theo Doropoulos, Ben Edmondson, Sean Ervine, Adam Gilchrist (Cricket Australia contract), Shawn Gillies, Aaron Heal, Clint Heron, Brad Hogg (CA), Michael Hussey (CA), Mathew Inness, Trent Kelly, Justin Langer, Steve Magoffin, Shaun Marsh, Danny McLauchlan, Marcus North, Luke Pomersbach, Chris Rogers (CA), Luke Ronchi, Adam Voges (CA), Darren Wates.

Rookies Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Davis, Chris Hansberry, Michael Johnson, Matthew Johnston, Josh Mangan, Christopher Wood.