Australia and Pakistan in India, 2007-08 June 12, 2007

Australia and Pakistan face packed schedule in India

Cricinfo staff

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the itineraries of the home series against Australia and Pakistan scheduled for later this year. The first leg consists of a seven-match ODI series, beginning on September 29, followed by a full Test tour by Pakistan, ending on December 12.

India's busy schedule includes 12 back-to-back ODIs, with the five ODIs against Pakistan preceding the Tests. In fact, Bangalore is the only venue to bag two internationals, the first ODI against Australia on September 29, and the third Test against Pakistan starting December 8. Incidentally, India haven't hosted a Test side at home since the series against England in 2005-06.

India have barely enough time to recuperate after the Tests, with a four-Test tour of Australia coming up. The first Test begins December 26 in Melbourne.

Australia in India

Sept 25 - Arrival in India
Sept 29 - 1st ODI, Bangalore
Oct 2 - 2nd ODI, Kochi
Oct 5 - 3rd ODI, Hyderabad
Oct 8 - 4th ODI, Guwahati
Oct 11 - 5th ODI, Baroda
Oct 14 - 6th ODI, Nagpur
Oct 17 - 7th ODI, Mumbai

Pakistan in India

Nov 2 - Arrival
Nov 6 - 1st ODI, Faridabad
Nov 9 - 2nd ODI, Mohali
Nov 12 - 3rd ODI, Kanpur
Nov 15 - 4th ODI, Gwalior
Nov 18 - 5th ODI, Jaipur
Nov 22-26 - 1st Test, Delhi
Nov 30 - Dec 4 - 2nd Test, Kolkata
Dec 8-12 - 3rd Test, Bangalore