(N)Big Bash League at Melbourne, Dec 21 2012
(20 ov, target 178)
Melb Stars won by 21 runs
Player Of The Match
Melbourne Stars
Melbourne Stars Innings (20 overs maximum)
RJ Quiney c DLR Smith b Lee033000.00
SO Henry run out (Henriques)611140054.54
BJ Hodge c Narine b Moran51335341154.54
GJ Maxwell c SPD Smith b Moran82504963164.00
DJ Hussey c Thornely b Lee710130070.00
CL White c Feldman b Moran1061201166.66
JP Faulkner not out33900100.00
PSP Handscomb not out115320220.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 3)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.85)177/6
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Rob Quiney, 0.5 ov), 2-17 (Scott Henry, 3.3 ov), 3-135 (Brad Hodge, 14.6 ov), 4-148 (Glenn Maxwell, 16.3 ov), 5-153 (David Hussey, 17.6 ov), 6-165 (Cameron White, 18.6 ov)
B Lee402526.25---10
SNJ O'Keefe301103.66---10
LW Feldman2023011.50---00
SP Narine403107.75---01
BMAJ Mendis2024012.00---00
MC Henriques2030015.00---00
IA Moran3030310.00---10
Sydney Sixers Innings (target: 178 runs from 20 overs)
DLR Smith c Hussey b Warne32314041103.22
SNJ O'Keefe st †Handscomb b White42356441120.00
BJ Haddin (c) † b Malinga39283232139.28
MC Henriques c White b Warne2440050.00
SPD Smith not out1314201092.85
BMAJ Mendis c White b McKay84601200.00
DJ Thornely not out95901180.00
Extras(b 4, nb 1, w 6)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.8)156/5
Fall of wickets: 1-74 (Daniel Smith, 8.6 ov), 2-110 (Steve O'Keefe, 14.4 ov), 3-123 (Moises Henriques, 15.5 ov), 4-124 (Brad Haddin, 16.1 ov), 5-133 (Jeevan Mendis, 17.2 ov)
JP Faulkner402406.00---31
CJ McKay4040110.00---00
SL Malinga401814.50---10
DJ Hussey1014014.00---00
SK Warne403228.00---10
CL White302418.00---10
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossSydney Sixers , elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League 2012
Player Of The Match
Glenn Maxwell
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.50
Match days21 December 2012 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Scott Henry
Tony Ward
Ashley Barrow
TV Umpire
Gerard Abood
Match Referee
Bob Stratford
PointsMelbourne Stars 2, Sydney Sixers 0