Khan Research Labs win in Super Over

Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited 131 for 6 (Razzaq 46, Azam 31*, Nauman 2-20) tied with Khan Research Labs 131 for 4 (Abbas 36, Shoaib 31*, Azam 2-20)
One-over eliminator Khan Research Labs 17 beat Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited 15

Ali Khan slammed a six on the last ball of the one-over eliminator to clinch a victory for Khan Research Labs against Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL) in Karachi. After the match ended in a tie, ZTBL scored 15 in their quota of six balls. Khan Research Labs scored only five off the first three balls, but Ali Khan followed that with a four and two, and finished the match with a six when five were needed off the last ball.

While chasing 132, Babar Azam and Alamgir Khan scored 12 runs off the last six balls to level the score. Needing 47 off the last five overs, Azam and Zafar Gohar slammed a six each in the next two overs to bring the equation down to 23 off 18. Zain Abbas brought Khan Research Labs back into the game, giving only three runs in the 18th over and dismissing Gohar on the last ball. When 13 were required from six, Azam hit a four on the second ball and once Alamgir took strike, he struck a four and scampered two runs off the last ball to end the match in a tie. Earlier, ZTBL were setup nicely into the chase by Abdul Razzaq's 46 off 42 after the openers could not score more than 20 runs together. However, Razzaq was dismissed in the 13th over by Nauman Ali, who finished with 2 for 20, and Azam steered the innings from there.

When Khan Research Labs were put in to bat, Mohammad Yasin and Zain Abbas provided them with a strong opening stand of 49. While Yasin was trapped lbw by Azam for 22, Abbas was run-out for 36. Azam struck again on the last ball of his last over with the wicket of Saeed Anwar jnr for 19 which left them at 94 for 3. Shoaib Ahmed's unbeaten 31 took them to 131 as they scored 37 from the last six overs.

ZTBL 2nd innings Partnerships

13Imran NazirSharjeel Khan
48Abdul RazzaqImran Nazir
15Abdul RazzaqHussain Talat
8Babar AzamHussain Talat
1Atif AshrafBabar Azam
27Babar AzamZafar Gohar
19Alamgir KhanBabar Azam