1st Semi-Final, Nagpur, Dec 18 - 22 2008, Ranji Trophy Plate League
(50.3 ov)228 & 176
H. Pradesh won by an innings and 175 runs
• Cricinfo staff

Bengal promoted in Ganguly's first-class farewell

A round-up of the fourth's day's play of the Ranji Trophy Plate League semi-finals

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Madhya Pradesh228/10(83.4 overs)1st INNINGS
Himachal Pradesh579/10(189.5 overs)1st INNINGS
Madhya Pradesh176/10(50.3 overs)2nd INNINGS
Match details
Vidarbha C.A. Ground, Nagpur
TossMadhya Pradesh, elected to bat first
SeriesRanji Trophy Plate League
Series resultHimachal Pradesh won the 2008/09 Ranji Trophy Plate League
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30
Match days18,19,20,21 December 2008 - day match (4-day match)
India Image
PS Godbole
India Image
TR Kashyappan
Match Referee
India Image
Raju Mukherjee