The Australian Cricket Board today announced the Australian under-17 development squad following the Commonwealth Bank Under-17 Championship Series in Perth.

The development squad is:

Ahillen BeadleNSWLHB, SLALogan PastynSARHB, OB
Peter ForrestNSWRHB, RMJames PearsonVICRHB, RF
John HastingsNSWRHB, RFMichael PhilipsonQLDRHB, RM
Moises HenriquesNSWRHB, RFDrew PorterWARHB, RM
Matthew JohnstonWALHB, RMFSteven ReganNTRHB, RM
Gordon KerrTASRHB, RFJohn RogersACTLHB, LM
Josh ManganVICRHB, LBSimon WieseSARHB, RM
Peter NevillVICRHB, WKTBen WrightWARHB, RM

The 16-player squad will attend a seven-day training camp in April at the Commonwealth Bank Cricket Academy in Adelaide, participating in an intensive training program under the guidance of Australian Institute of Sport coach Troy Cooley.

The development squad was selected by Cooley and former Australian player Brian Taber.

Tasmanian coach Luke McCormack was selected to join the development squad in an opportunity to further his coaching skills.

New South Wales claimed back-to-back Commonwealth Bank Under-17 Championship Series titles after defeating Victoria by 81-runs in the final of the event at the WACA Ground in Perth.

Western Australia's Drew Porter was named Player of the Championship after topping the series' run-scorers list with 383 runs at an average of 76.60.

New South Wales fast-bowler John Hastings was the highest wicket-taker with 17 scalps at an average of 9.88.

Scorecards, reports and statistics from the Commonwealth Bank Under-17 Championship Series are available from the ACB's official website,