Bangladesh women have included allrounder Lata Mondal in one of five changes in their squad for the four T20Is and one ODI against Pakistan women, starting from October 2. Fast bowler Lily Rani Biswas has been dropped from the team that played in the Women's World T20 Qualifiers in Ireland in July. The other inclusions are Ritu Moni, batsman Sharmin Akhter, 19-year-old pacer Suraya Azmin, and 18-year-old batsman Murshida Khatun. Lata, Suraya and Murshida were standbys for the qualifiers.

The changes were made keeping in mind the bigger picture - the Women's World T20 in November - for which Bangladesh are playing this four-match T20I series against Pakistan. These players will get a chance to stake their claim in that squad.

Lata, who has 52 international appearances, last played for Bangladesh in January 2017, when she made only four runs in three ODIs against South Africa. But she impressed with her fitness and training in the last few months, as did fast-bowling allrounder Ritu Moni. Sharmin is being considered as a batting option, while Suraya and Murshida are promising young cricketers.

The four T20Is are scheduled to be held on October 2, 4, 5 and 6, and the lone ODI is to take place on October 8. All matches will be held in Cox's Bazar.

Squad: Rumana Ahmed (ODI capt), Salma Khatun (T20I capt), Nigar Sultana, Fargana Haque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayesha Rahman, Shamima Sultana, Jahanara Alam, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Ritu Moni, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Suraya Ajmin, Sharmin Akhter, Lata Mondol, Murshida Khatun