Gujarat 125 (Parthiv 43, Mishra 5-37) and 115 for 1 (Parthiv 62*, Gandhi 42*) beat Haryana 129 (Jayant 38, Powar 5-40) and 110 (Jayant 33, Kalaria 5-36) by nine wickets

Gujarat needed just over 31 overs to complete a nine-wicket win against Haryana on a raging turner in Ahmedabad, despite conceding a first-innings lead. Twenty-six wickets had tumbled on day one, and the trend continued on the second morning, as Haryana, who began on 71 for 6, lost their last four wickets for just 36 runs to be bowled out for 110.

Rush Kalaria, who had picked up four first-innings wickets, added to his tally by collecting 5 for 26. Hardik Patel chipped in with 3 for 29, as only two Haryana batsmen made more than 12. It meant that Gujarat needed just 115 for victory and though they aced the chase in just 18 overs, the wicket of Priyank Kirit Panchal in the sixth over meant that the hosts were denied a bonus point. Parthiv Patel, who top-scored with 43 in the first-innings, once again led from the front, hitting a 54-ball 62. He shared an unbroken, 81-run stand with Chirag Gandhi (42*), ensuring Gujarat sealed only their second win of the season.

Vidarbha 114 ( Badrinath 27, Fazal 26, Joseph 5-19, Mundhe 3-14) and 26 for 0 (f/o) trail Maharashtra 342 (Bawne 100*, Thakur 3-94) by 202 runs

Sixteen wickets tumbled on the second day in Pune as Vidarbha were bowled out for 114 in their first innings and were asked to follow on. Seamer Domnic Joseph's five-wicket haul underpinned Ankit Bawne's second successive century with Maharashtra taking control of a match that has high stakes for both teams.

The procession began during the Maharashtra's innings as Rahul Tripathi was run out for 43 in the sixth over of the day. Chirag Khurana was dismissed by Swapnil Bandiwar off the next ball and the lower-order could not lend much support as the hosts could only push their overnight score by 80 runs and were all out for 342. Bawne contributed 44 of them and remained unbeaten with 13 fours and a six.

In response, Vidarbha were reduced to 22 for 4 against Joseph and Shrikant Mundhe and could not recover. Only two batsmen crossed 15 with captain S Badrinath's 27 off 55 deliveries being the top score.

Sent back in, the Vidarbha openers batted out 13 overs in the second innings until stumps.

Delhi 249 and 48 for 0 (Chand 28*) lead Punjab 263 (Mandeep 82, Gurkeerat 57, Sood 4-73, Manan 3-51) by 34 runs

Fifties from Mandeep Singh, debutant Himanshu Chawla and Gurkeerat Singh helped Punjab gain a slender first-innings lead of 14. But it was swiftly erased as Unmukt Chand and Gautam Gambhir took Delhi to 48 for no loss by stumps.

The overnight pair of Mandeep and Himanshu began the second day by extending their third-wicket partnership to 86, before Chawla became the first of left-arm spinner Varun Sood's four victims.

Mandeep continued, making 82 off 159 balls with 10 fours and was assisted by Gurkeerat Singh's 57 off 90 to lift Punjab into the lead. Gurkeerat's loss, though, led to a lower-order collapse as the last three wickets fell for seven runs.

Manan Sharma picked up 3 for 51 to add to his unbeaten 77 in Punjab's first innings.

Saurashtra 218 and 64 for 6 (Jackson 19, Behera 3-9) lead Odisha 88 (Patel 27, Tyagi 5-24, Unadkat 3-33) by 194 runs

Sudeep Tyagi's five-wicket haul routed Odisha for 88 in the first innings, but their fast bowlers hit back hard and reduced Saurashtra to 64 for 6 by stumps on the second day in Cuttack.

Only three of Odisha's batsmen could reach double-figures. The first-wicket partnership was restricted to 27 as Jaydev Unadkat bowled Girija Rout for 18 in the 12th over. Paresh Patel, the other opener, Govinda Podder and Anurag Sarangi were knocked back quickly as the score slipped further to 77 for 5. The remaining batsmen could add only 11 more runs as Tyagi finished with 5 for 24 and Unadkat 3 for 33.

Saurashtra's batsmen fared no better in the second innings, but their mammoth first-innings lead came in handy. Seamer Deepak Behera and Basant Mohanty delivered combined figures of 21-12-21-5 to wreck the top and middle order. Cheteshwar Pujara injured his hand while fielding and did not bat. Saurashtra are already ahead by 194 runs with Jaydev Shah and Unadkat at the crease.