Matches (24)
IPL (2)
USA vs CAN (2)
SA v SL (W) (1)
WI 4-Day (4)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
ACC Premier Cup (6)
Media Releases

ICC Board meets this week in Dubai

The ICC Board will meet in Dubai on Tuesday and Wednesday, 30 and 31 October

Brian Murgatroyd
Three directors attending for the first time; Board discussions to include Umpires' Task Force recommendations, ICC Centenary, appointment of next CEO, forensic audit of Zimbabwe Cricket and terms of reference for Permanent Medical Committee among the topics up for discussion
The ICC Board will meet in Dubai on Tuesday and Wednesday, 30 and 31 October. Three directors will attending for the first time - Major General Sina Ibn Jamali, the newly appointed President of the Bangladesh Cricket Board, the England and Wales Cricket Board's new Chairman Giles Clarke, and Dr Julian Hunte OBE, the President of the West Indies Cricket Board.
Among the topics that the Board will discuss are the following:
Umpires' Task Force
The Board will consider recommendations made by the Umpires' Task Force, which met in September, concerning the structure, support mechanisms, remuneration and selection of officials in the future.
The Umpires' Task Force was made up of David Morgan (Chairman), Geoff Allardice (Cricket Australia Cricket manager), Ranjan Madugalle (ICC Chief Match Referee) and David Richardson (ICC General Manager - Cricket).
ICC Centenary
The ICC's centenary is due in 2009 and the ICC Board will consider appropriate ways to mark the occasion.
Appointment of the next ICC CEO
With the current CEO, Malcolm Speed, set to step down at next year's ICC Annual Conference in June/July, the Board will be asked to appoint recruitment consultants to help fill the position and also establish its own Recruitment Committee which will make a recommendation to the next Board meeting, in March 2008.
The Board will consider the forensic audit of Zimbabwe Cricket, carried out by accountancy firm KPMG of South Africa.
Approval of terms of reference for a Permanent Medical Committee
The Board will be asked to approve the terms of reference for a Permanent Medical Committee with a view to its establishment ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy 2008.
A media release, detailing the results of the ICC Board meeting, will be sent out after its conclusion.
The ICC Board, which meets three times a year, is made up of the following Directors:
Ray Mali (Chairman) - ICC President
Malcolm Speed - ICC Chief Executive Officer
David Morgan - ICC President-Elect
Full Members
Creagh O'Connor - Australia
Major General Sina Ibn Jamali - Bangladesh
Giles Clarke - England
Sharad Pawar - India
Sir John Anderson KBE - New Zealand
Dr Nasim Ashraf - Pakistan
Jayantha Dharmadasa - Sri Lanka
Norman Arendse - South Africa
Dr Julian Hunte OBE - West Indies
Peter Chingoka - Zimbabwe
Associate Members
Samir Inamdar - Kenya
Stanley Perlman - Israel
HRH Tunku Imran - Malaysia

Brian Murgatroyd is ICC Manager - Media and Communications