Matches (17)
IPL (2)
ENG v PAK (W) (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
CE Cup (3)
T20I Tri-Series (2)
Media Releases

ICC launches first ever Development Program Annual Awards

The International Cricket Council today launches the first ever ICC Development Program Annual Awards

Awards offer recognition for outstanding contributions to cricket in developing countries
The International Cricket Council today launches the first ever ICC Development Program Annual Awards.
"The main objective behind the Development Awards is to provide greater incentive and encouragement for Associate and Affiliate cricketing countries, schools, clubs and individuals to improve their cricket development initiatives by formally recognising high performance standards," said ICC Development Manager Andrew Eade.
The awards consist of a two-tiered structure which will allow winners to be selected at both regional and global levels. This in turn will increase the number of groups and individuals being recognised for their efforts.
There will be a total of eight award categories - six group awards and two for individual achievement. Full details of the nomination process and an application form are available on the official ICC website at
Nominations close on January 31 next year and regional winners will be revealed on Feb 14th. The global winners will be announced on March 14th.
The full list of award categories is set out below:
Group Award Categories
  • Best Overall Cricket Development Program
  • Best Junior Cricket Initiative
  • Best Women's Cricket Initiative
  • Best Cricket Promotional Program
  • Flicx Community Development Award
  • Best Run National Cricket Body (Global Award only)
Individual Award Categories
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Lifetime Service Award (awarded sporadically)
Alongside its 10 Full Members the ICC has 27 Associate Members and 47 Affiliate Members around the world.
Media contact:
Jon Long
Project Officer - Corporate Affairs
Dir: +44 (0) 20 7266 7912
Off: +44 (0) 20 7266 1818
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7266 9074